Logo orange

Lisa's Groups

Lisa Maria

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning French, Icelandic, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Currently, I´m a student of Scandina...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

realize hundreds of art and/or photography projects i´ve on my mind.

ABOUT ME

Hej, i´m Lisa from Vienna, Austria - i´m 25 years old and I love travelling, especially in Scandinavia. I´m a student of Scandinavian studies at the University of Vienna and I work as a freelance journalist for a viennese magazine publishing house.
Looking forward to meet you!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I´ll love to show everybody around in the beautiful city of Vienna! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´m surfing for the first time and look forward to it!

Interests

Travelling, politics, languages and linguistics, good books, good newspapers and good magazines, photography in every way, mountain-hiking and running in the summer, visiting good concerts and clubs, having nice and cosy brunch with my friends and family, fashion considered as art and doing some amateure fashion design on my own sometimes...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:
Fallen (Barbara Albert, Austrian film maker)
Babel
A Lovesong for Bobby Long

Books:
"On Beauty" - Zadie Smith
"World´s End" - TC Boyle
"Norwegian Wood" by Haruki Murakami

everything by Jonathan Franzen, Max Frisch and Andrea Grill

Music:
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
Kings of Convenience
The Whitest Boy alive
Moloko
Roisin Murphy
The Doors etc etc etc...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being to Iceland was definitely one of the most amazing and exciting things i´ve done so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m totally willing to teach everyone every language I speak (especially German and Danish) - I´m a good cook and can show you to make the best poppy-seed-cake on earth. What else...i´m good at sewing colourful bags for nearly EVERY purpose.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile