Lisa Rispal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Run an NGO for wildlife protection
  • Studied photography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

* Not "verified" yet, but I respect a lot the platform and the concept. Also, I haven't been able to host where I live now, except a couple of times outside this platform, but I'm always happy to help out in some way so feel free to ask :) *

CURRENT MISSION

Visit the world, enjoy the amazing wildlife and nature it has, and help endangered animals mainly. And more in general, take things as easy as possible and enjoying life the best I can!

ABOUT ME

I am from Paris suburbs but there is no place I can stay without thinking on discovering an other one. I love to travel. I run a non-profit organization which aims to protect wild animals and the environment over the world. I like to see the nature, to give myself new challenges and to gather a lot of amazing memories sharing with others. There are always great things to learn from each other and from various situation.

I am vegan (respectful to anyone who is or who is not ;)). I basically love cinema, animals and nature :)

PHILOSOPHY

I just wish to enjoy the world as much as I can in the most respectful and joyful way possible. And I guess I try to be as simple as possible and to just take things the way they are, spontaneously, and leave the stress behind. Hopefully we could all do that, leave the stress behind, and live our moment on this planet the way it makes us actually happy while respecting it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I may not be able to help as a host unfortunately, since I'm often on the move or not necessarily living just on my own. But I can always help with advices and by contacting some friends that may be able to give a couch.

I'm on couchsurfing because it's one of the best way to travel. You share with 'unknown' people for a moment, you may learn from them, they may learn from you, you gather nice memories, sometimes just during that specific moment, sometimes it turns into a deeper friendship. It's enriching yourself each time, and it's something you may not experience by simply buying yourself a room for a night or two. And for those who are on a budget it also gives the opportunity to spend money on something else than a room and this aspect isn't bad, it's a nice way to share and give, even if CS is not made to consider hosting just as a free hostel. It is a really great experience.

I will be happy to help with other things too if needed, like cleaning or cooking (no animals), anything you could need as long as I'm not either taken just to work :p. I have knowledge in photography I enjoy a lot cinema, and I can also teach a bit of french, english or spanish. Sharing things!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted people without using CS. And I have been hosted in few different countries. It always has been great and fun experiences! I'm very happy to help or meet someone when I can, and I'm very thankful for those who help me as well or share some time with me!

Interests

My main interests are travel and animals as you could read, also cinema and music.
Photography, sport, hicking, music like trip-hop, jazz, blues.... I like to meet people and to share even just for a short time and to keep doing this all the time. I am passionate with the world and its wonders!

  • animals
  • culture
  • environment
  • vegan
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • hicking

Music, Movies, and Books

I am passionate with films of all times, cinema in general.

I'm open to many type of music almost, I love listening to jazz or blues, reggae, trip-hop music, also classical and international, and if i'd have to just pick one song to listen to, it would be Comfortably Numb (Pink floyd) :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working with felines in Bolivia. This is probably the most beautiful experience I have had so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with french! I can also share my experience and knowledges about where I've been travelling, about animals, ecovolunteering, veganism for any interested! ;) As well a bit about photography as I do some myself.

I have been travelling in Australia (+Tasmania), New Zealand, Bali, few Europe countries (Spain, Italy, Tchec republic, Irland, Germany..), South America, and intend to keep travelling :)

On my side, I would be happy to learn many things that I don't know already, so any kind of interest and culture is good to learn about!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly easy-going company I would say! Conversation, sense of humor, drink, I'm not a person that just keeps talking all the time but I'm still sociable :) I can share nice an fun moments

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

My Groups