Lise Cn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Management
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to explore and to go on adventures, I'm easygoing, open-minded, and LOVE meeting new people especially those who have different perspectives!
Philosophy : See everything, Go everywhere, Meet everybody, Gain lots of knowledge :). Life is short SO : be nice, smile, play outside and sing real loud if it's raining.

I like to travel a lot and so I have some future travel plans, mainly city trips in the near future.

I'm currently finishing my Bachelor in Project Management, and doing my end of year internship in recruitment in Strasbourg.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing because I believe that there is more than one cultural truth in the world and I do not want my worldview or cultural understanding to be limited to the one single spot of the globe I grew up in.
The earth teaches us and all the places I go to and faces I see are my teachers and my books.

I've been reading about some people experience on couchsurfing and it's kind of magic to me. Is, in some ways, unbeliveable of how kind and helpful people can be.

If you do not see anything mentioned, then I sadly will not be able to host you.
This is simply because I don't have anyplace in my accomodation to welcome you. But that will probably change in September as far as I find a job and a good flat :D !
But I will be love to meet you and know you in a cafe or cinema.

Look forward to hearing from you humans then!

Interests

Travelling, nature, hiking, music, literature, food, cinema, philosophy.
I try to taste all foods of the area where I am.

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • study abroad
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Into the Wild, Wild, The Intouchables, Fight Club, Gladiator, Coast Guard, Unbroken, In the Name of the Father, The life of David Gale, The Fabulous Destiny of Amelie, Miyazaki's movies, and a lot more and more and more ...
Books : Shakespeare, Oscar Wild, Théophile Gauthier, Henry David Thoreau, Patrice Franceschi, Sylvain Tesson, Jack London.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you some french languag or even cook a good meal ;). We can make music together also.
But all after all I want to share the present moment, to laugh, to speak, to "communicate", to learn from each other person and culture. And I'd love to learn about you !

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Lise’s full profile. It’s free!