Logo orange

Elisha Glickman

Charlottesville, VA, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • eternal student
  • BA linguistics BSN, RN Nursing
  • From San Francisco, California, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

move across the country and then revisit europe

ABOUT ME

My name is Elisha and somehow I have found myself in Charlottesville , VA. I love traveling and pretty much whenever I have any extra money, I end up spending it on a plane ticket somewhere. I was first introduced to couchsurfing in 2010, when I lived in Berlin, Germany. Right now I am enjoying life to the fullest extent:) and getting readying to move across the country.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life like anyone should, by not taking anything too serious and learning to laugh at my mistakes.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, ridesharing, some events... Couchsurfing is really just amazing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only had good to fantastic experiences so far.

Interests

I love having great conversations from anything from telling stories about back home to learning new languages and hearing all of your great stories. I really enjoy old music, movies and books ( as well as some new ones). I also just enjoying goofing around and not trying to act too serious, because things should be fun!

Music, Movies & Books

Nancy Sinatra to Fleet Foxes to Biggie Smalls to The Rolling Stones. Lately been listening to a lot of punk music like the ramones, the spits, and spending way too much on loud fast punk records. Been hoping to read Alexanderplatz the book to brush up on my Deutsch. I love old movies such as anything by Orson Wells and Kubrick.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Been to the Blue Mosque in Istanbul and climbed to the top of Ankor Wat. Also went on a rock n roll music festival cruise from the Miami to the Bahamas... It was amazing. Basically, enough to last me a lifetime.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can repair clothing and can rescue people with my nursing skills.

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Hungary, Israel, Morocco, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile