Johanne Joe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 45 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Nothing and everything.
  • Gender and criminology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Joe. After a semseter in Kingston, Canada, I just arrivied in Iceland, where I plan to live in a car with a sweet friend for a while. I like to bicycle around and smile to strangers in the streets. I'm a bit introverted, very independent, but I love to share stories over coffee, tea, beer or veggie food.

Trying to figure out if I'm able to live contentful - or at least feeling like I'm contributing to something - with as little money as possible in the city center of Oslo - or wherever a train or a hitck-hiking can take me. Inspired by green, socialist, anarchist, queer thoughts, intersectional feminism and swimming in the ocean. Right now I am studying gender and criminology, but tomorrow my plans might have changed.

Still, as Jorge Luis Borges,“I am not sure that I exist, actually. I am all the writers that I have read, all the people that I have met, all the women that I have loved; all the cities I have visited.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've surfed and hosted a few times, and many of the experiences have made my heart and mind grow. I'd love to host and surf more!


I like to swim in the ocean, climb roofs, sweet beans, to sleep on the grass or deep into the forest, dumpsterdive, sing, think, live without money and time, travel, eat a lot of fruits, play cards and board games, visit exhibitions, underground/avant garde theaters and cinemas, feeling contact with a stranger, learn, drink beer and wine, get new perspectives, walking in the mountains, going to music festivals and intimate concerts, sharing, discuss politics, play video games, read, hitch-hike, afternoon naps, sitting up all night, write, sleep, wild animals and birds, laugh, vinyls, explore the world and the human mind, street art, flea markets, giving away, trading.

I also love to be alone.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read, to feel the pages between my fingers, the smell of old books. I'll come back to my favorite ones later.

Music: Chet Baker, Ella Fitzgerald, Nick Drake, Louis Armstrong, Nina Simone, Billie Holiday, Damien Rice, Norah Jones, Kings of Convenience, Beirut, Fleet Foxes, Miles Davis, Antony and the Johnsons, Etta James, The Beatles, Django Reinhardt, Gogol Bordello, The Smiths, Jimi Hendrix, Joy Division, David Bowie, The Doors, Tom Waits, De La Soul, Rufus Wainwright, The Roots, Ane Brun

I have too many favorite movies. Here's some of them: North Sea Texas, Shame, Permanent Vacation, Eyes Wide Open, Léon: The Professional, Rear Window, Kynodontas, Blue Is the Warmest Color, Annie Hall, Paris, Texas, Stalker, Fargo, Fanny and Alexander, Rosemary's Baby, Boyhood, The Skin I Live In, Frances Ha, Grey Gardens, Where Do We Go Now?, Night on earth, The Man Without a Past, Manhattan, Nyphomaniac volume 1&2, Precious, Before Sunrise, her, Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, The Triplets of Belleville and Oslo, August 31st.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been truley happy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Puerto Rico, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Iceland, Nicaragua, Norway, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups