Jelena Nolan

Bristol, Bristol

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelena’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Russian, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian; learning Irish, Italian, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • writing and living stories
  • No education listed
  • From a long story.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


go travel and go stay, at the same time


I am a multinational
cocktail of experiences.
Sometimes I am a bit too much even for myself.
I grew up all around the place- mainly Balkans, a bit of Africa, pinch of Central Europe at all times being 1/2 Irish.
I was in Ireland twice. Five days in total.
So: as long as I don't have to explain where I am from, I'm fine.
That being said, I love telling that story.


just do it- think later- analyse if paid for it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By doing everything yellow flag tells me to do ..


took a bite of almost every dish on a CS menu
hosted surfed met people worked organized promoted randomized experiences
and look forward to do more!


people. places. penguins. positive. gibberish. glittery stuff. tango under the bridges. waving at strangers. flirting. free hugs. georgian vine. entwining conversations. faeries. weird accents.
personal stuff.
life & love & magic.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like both Rashomon and Two weeks notice. For a long time my favourite movie was Big Fish.
As for music, when I write i listen to Nick Cave and Cohen, when I go out I listen whatever DJ wants to share. Not too picky, if there is a good company involved.
At the time I read Pratchett's Fifth Elephant, greetings from Ubervald from Sam Vimes & co..
although I must say I do prefer the witches trio as characters

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really like them.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: how to pursue your dreams & goals, ESPECIALLY if they look silly+ unattainable.
Learn: any kind of physical activity (i do need to start moving more)
Share: a wok of veggies. for a start.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Hungary, Libya, Serbia, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    52 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups