Marion Adam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Master Student in International Business
  • International business and Marketing
  • From Bordeaux, FRANCE
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering new cultures, travelling in beautiful landscapes, meeting great people and have fun!

ABOUT ME

Since I'm a child, I always dreamed about doing a tour of the world (I maybe read Jules Vernes too much...). I had the chance to travel in the US, Europe, Australia and Canada and these experiences just make me more conscious about the diversity of the world we live in!
What else to say about me... I love having fun, hanging out with friends, doing sports (surfing, sailing, biking), cooking,doing roadtrips with music in the car,going to music festivals and a lot of stuff like that! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Don't Worry, Be Happy! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I discovered CS while studying in Canada. I woanted to travel around Canada and the US during the summer with some friends and they talked to be about this website and i immediatly loved the concept!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I never done couchsurfing before but I'm sure I'll love it! I heard so many good stories about it thatit makes me more curious to try it now!

Interests

I am involved in a social entrepreneurship association in my university. I really like to make new projects that are social and eco-friendly. This year, we organize a farmer market into the school! :)

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: 500 days of Summer, Into The Wild, Across the Universe

My favorite book is maybe "To Kill a Mockingbird" from Harper Lee but also "Bound for Glory" from Woody Guthry and all of the Nick Hornby books.

I always have my I-pod on me and I love discovering new bands. I enjoy going to concerts and during the summer, I love to go to music festivals with friends! Right now my playlist would be: The Lumineers, Jamie Lidell, The Shins...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did some wwoofing in Vancouver Island with 2 friends! We lived in a caravan, travalled by bike and surfed the cowichan river!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new languages and would be glad to teach you some french! :)
I can also give you french recipes (i love cooking, and even more eating! ^^)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Guadeloupe, Ireland, Italy, Mauritius, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!