West Liu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see West’s full profile.


  • 22 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • engineer
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


travel around Asia,curious about anything new


i am a musician and DJ. play piano and violin. i can share some Chinese traditional culture such like wonton,dragon boat race,Confucius,the silk road.love reading all the time.i also believe in god.sometimes i go to church.


helping people can feel happy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


when i join shanghai greeters,i told by my friend about CS.shanghai greeters is a Public welfare organization that guide foreigner around shanghai city.Again and again, I realized that not only does couchsurfer plan a trip,it can also let the people of a country to learn about another country.Again and again, I found the local people treat the strang travelers with a friendly and helpful way. I also found that the self-help travel is the best way to travel.At this time, you are no longer a fuzzy face and no personality people in a tour group.You are an independent individual,an independent person, to have a direct contact with another person.In addition, travel is easy than I thought, I would only say a Mandarin and simple English,but I have traveled all over the China,there is no obstacles. In the bus station, there are some people who sold me the ticket;in a restaurant, there are some people who placed the meal in front of me;in the hotel, there are some people who will help me find a room,the world is so vast, so beautiful, can you feel it?


I was a post-graduate student in a college.just finished our courses, before the internship,i have 1 mouth holiday.I want to go about Southeast Asia in holiday.This year I am 25 years old.I didn't bring too much money, also did not think it was a very long journey.But actually this journey is far beyond my imagination.In fact, I have been on the road in these 5 years.Because the college`s curriculums is few.
I have launched so many long journey or excursions. I have experienced too many ups and downs.I used to hitch-hiking best when I was younger.Sometimes i had no money left, but no matter how difficult,i had a really happy university time.


I play piano and play keyboard in a band. pianist i love Franz Liszt,Johann Sebastian Bach,LudwigvanBeethoven
.world famous work i like The Old Man and the Sea,
Robinson Crusoe,Jane Eyre,Around the World in 80 Days,
John Griffith London`s works

  • culture
  • cooking
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

so many books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i have walked 35 kilometers in a directional cross-country

Teach, Learn, Share

cooking,dumpling,moon cake,rice cake,soybean milk,steamed buns and so many things

What I Can Share with Hosts

sorry i can`t host you because i am also live in a hostel now.but i am happy to show you around the city

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see West’s full profile.

My Groups