Live Skat Nielsen

Svendborg, Region of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Live’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish; learning English, German, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying animal keeper, thesis in horses
  • No education listed
  • From Svendborg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learning as much as posible. Enjoy life and nature


I'm a very curious person, i love to get skills in different kind of things and get to know new people. I love the summertime where you can stay out for the night, have a fire on the beach to dance around, take a svim and get warm again around it. I also spend time juggling! I have juggled/ am juggeling with balls, firepois, 1 wheeled cycle, diablo and devilsticks.
In snow I spend 1-2 weeks alpine/telemark/tour skiing in Norway, here in Denmark or Austria.
One of my favorite-things-to-do is to play games! I love playing games, all kind of games. Usually it is backgammon, settlers, War! Age of Imperialism, whist, tetris and mahjong!
I love animals, and i once had a horse, some rabbits, mouse and a cow with her little calf :) Cats has always been on our place, and also hens to lay eggs.

I enjoy slash love to build things, grow things and finding things!
Love to clean in our stable, garage or ceiling and find old stuff that brings lots of memories.
Sometimes I go fishing in the sea or lake.

Me and my friend Liv bought a allotment in Odense 6 months ago. We'd like to grow vegetables and use the house to make bbq in the summer, bring Liv's dog and bring our friends over for a beer and a meal. It is not far away from the center of the city.


A man found a eagle-egg and put it into his chicken coop. The eagle was hatched with a team of chicks and grew up together with them. Whole life the eagle did what the chickens did. It scratched in the ground after worms and insects, it clucked and cackled and flapped his wings a little, but it never came up higher than one meter. The years passed and the eagle was very old. One day on a big bird up high in the cloudless sky. It floated gracefully on the winds, almost without thought, with its large wings. The old eagle looked at the bird with awe, "Who is it?" he asked. "It's the eagle, king of birds," said the neighbor chicken. "He's up in the sky. We belong down here on earth we're chickens." The eagle lived and died like a chicken, because that was what he thought he was. "

I think the only thing that limits us, is our view of what is possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm totally new here, but hope to participate my hosting and surfing :)


None yet


I'm a nature girl. I love to be in the nature, hiking, fishing, jumping, playing music, singing, dancing, loving and riding. I like different kinds of sports, but exercise ultimate frisbee in Odense Discflyers. I love to cook and learn from others.

Music, Movies, and Books

I hear a lot of different artist, and the genre is also very different. Reggae, rock (n'roll), blues, jazz, bla bla.. love to hear and do music.
I like to see historic or adventure movies, and sometimes action/drama and comedy.

My favorite movies is lord of the rings, pulp fiction, the big lebowski, cutthroad island, across the universe, hitchhikers guide to the galaxy, inglorious bastards, water for elephants, once upon a time in the west, James Bond and braveheart.
I like movies made by: roman polanski, Sergio Leone,Quentin Tarantino, Clint Eastwood and Peter Jackson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think my boyfriend stood in awed silence when he saw me on my motorbike. Else, I felt very awesome when I stood upright in a kayak on open sea for 4 minutes.
When I was a little girl, a giraffe kissed me in the pram

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to speak danish, ride a horse, juggle, drink like a Dane, cooking, playing music, anything about animals, nature and our country!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Live’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups