Logo orange

Paul Michel

Blue Mounds, WI, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • L I V I N
  • Bachelors degree
  • From Mt. Horeb, Wisconsin, United States
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be happy everyday and spend time with worthy people.

ABOUT ME

I try to maintain a positive attitude toward life and what it has to offer. I enjoy: meeting people, smiling and laughing, listening, doing things I have never done before, diverting the norm, sharing, crowds and peace-n-quiet.

PHILOSOPHY

I am an opportunist. When something great pops up I grab it and go for the ride. When nothing great is happening, I make it happen.

I will try anything twice and work to perfect it the first time.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted, been hosted and met surfers out. This is a great site with many advantages for any user. If I have an available couch, it is yours.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed about 5 weeks (until I found a semi-permanent residence) in and around Taiwan while searching for work and traveling around this beautiful island.

In a recent trip to Spain in 2010: My friend and I surfed in Merida and Caceras. Then we hosted 4 people at his flat in Seville over New Years. I took a side trip to Loule, Portugal and surfed. We finished my trip by surfing in Jaen, Spain. All in 15 days!

In Yokohama, Japan I attended a CSing event during their annual fireworks show. We were a group of 15 foreigners and locals among 1 million others enjoying the show over the bay.

Interests

New ideas, happiness, the sky, rock music (heavy metal), walking, the unknown, reading, card games, eating, wine n beer, listening to people tell stories, attending and playing sports, camping and adventure.

Music, Movies & Books

Rock-n-Roll: classic to current -Led Zeppelin, The Doors, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Incubus, Slipknot and Disturbed.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the sunrise and set from the Island of Capri, Italy sitting on the cliffs.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a jack of trades and a master of little. I will be happy to teach you anything I know and help you as much as I possible can. You will soon find after meeting me that what is mine is yours.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Germany, Hong Kong, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Japan, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile