Liz Robertazza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • English Teacher
  • Bachelor Degrees in Business and Hospitality Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Settling down in Da Nang for a few months

Greetings,
I'm Liz and I’m originally from Pennsylvania, USA. I have a double degree in Business and Hospitality Management and often I think to myself why? I don’t regret it in any way, because it taught me a lot and helped guide me to where I am today. However for now, I’ve found happiness in other ways. Right now I have no interest in being a robot to society’s typical 9-5. What’s meant to be will find it's way. So for now, I'm traveling about the world in hunt of that way.

I think the best trips can be the ones that aren't planned and are in fact a pick up and go. No plan just go and you will find everything you need to. I like to consider myself as an upbeat and happy individual. When I travel places, I prefer to just wander around and let the places find me, rather than the other way around. I'm always open for meeting new people with open arms...no judgement from me We all have lived different lives and I’m so interested in learning about others.

I like making eye contact with strangers. I enjoy being outdoors no matter what season it is. Music is my passion, anything live is guaranteed a good time. I like to dance -non stop....nothing specific just whatever I'm feeling in the moment with the music ;) I enjoy boating on my lake back home and hiking through the mountains, although I never enjoy the hike during the process but the rewarding feeling once at the top is life high. I enjoy the camping scene, especially sleeping in a tent. In the wintertime I snowboard. I also enjoy working out but only to keep up with the all the food I eat. Trying to make healthier choices in life... baby steps baby steps. Lately I’ve been walking a lot.. hopefully one day to end up completing the Camino de Santiago.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I lived in Germany for 1 year and wanted to travel as much as possible while meeting great people. I can honestly say many of the people I met through Couchsurfing are open minded inspiring individuals whom I hope to keep in contact with in the future. Truly great people and I hope many more cross paths.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • working out
  • boating
  • billiards
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hooping
  • campfires
  • drum circles

Music, Movies, and Books

Genres: psychedelic rock, rock n’roll, funk, jazz, electronic, house, not really into techno but can still have a good time with the right people. I am into almost everything that is preformed live. You can always find me dancing until the music stops.....and then some ;) Thanks to my father the Grateful Dead has had a huge impact on my life My favorite bands live are Phish all the way!! Roger Waters (The Wall) was an awesome show, Dead and Company, Dark Star Orchestra. Other bands/musicians I listen to are Fleetwood Mac, My Morning Jacket, 311, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Modest Mouse, Tracy Chapman, Billy Joel, Hippie Sabotage, and plenty more but these are just the current ones that have popped into my head. Favorite Book: Find Her by Lisa Gardner and The Accident by Chris Pavone....oh and Hanne Lippard does audio readings that take my mind many many places. I watch movies, but can't say that I have a favorite

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started hitchiking from Germany to the Rainbow Gathering in Southern Poland. Although, I only made it as far as Budapest, it was a pleasant journey :)

Bought a scooter, drove it only 5 times and then took a road trip from HCMC to Da Nang.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my life stories, some crazy some not so much...depends what you are interested in hearing about. I am very open when speaking about my life, if you ask me something I will tell you the truth. I see no reason in lying, after all I've lived my life the way I wanted to so why not share it with others. I am also a good listener. I can teach you about restaurants, as my father owns one and I've worked there what feels like my entire life. I would be interested in learning about your views on life and your future. As I am still a bit confused as to where mine is headed.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can provide you with a couch and a blanket and pillow in a shared studio with me. Towels and a hot shower. And anything else you may need while here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Liz’s full profile.