Fotos de Liza Gurova

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace about 2 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Liza. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 1 Recomendación
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Miembro desde 2015
  • Engineer
  • Civil engineering
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 90% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I'm a passionate traveller. I started travelling in 2011 and quickly became addicted and now I'm absolutely crazy about it!

More about my travellings in photos on my Instagram account https://instagram.com/lorellinfi/

My current obsession is South-East Asia. I came to love it so much in last two years that right now I'm planning a half-year-trip around the region.

In my spare time I may or may not be an Internet addict and a geek :)

An avid cyclist and a might-have-been motorbike rider who failed a driving test miserably.

I'm kind of a foodie. Or I just love eating and constantly trying something new and experimenting with ingredients and flavours . I absolutely can't get by without tea, cheese, tomatoes and pastry.

I have a cat. It's an oriental cat called Arwen. So I'm a cat person. But I like all animals.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing gives an amazing opportunity to meet new people and fellow travellers and locals and to explore new country on a deeper level.

I started with hostels which are great for communication and meeting new people as well, but now I feel that it's just not enough!

That's why I'm here.

Intereses

Literally everything related to travelling from geography and history to languages and culture to food and different cuisines (Asian (all kinds) is my absolute favourite right now, but Italian can give it a run for its money).

English is my priority right now. I use every waking moment to improve it. But I've been studying it for so long that I kind of forgot how it was in the beginning. You know that whole new world that is a new language.
So recently I took up Spanish and it's so exiting! I don't know much of it but I'm eager to learn.
I also tried Chinese but it's too much for me right now. But I'll return to it later.

I'm greatly interested in podcasts. Especially about travelling, but others are good as well. There is nothing better than cycling around the neighbourhood with a dozen podcast episodes downloaded on my smartphone.

Also literature, movies old and new, architecture and questions of human rights and social justice.

  • animals
  • cats
  • culture
  • literature
  • architecture
  • human rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • podcasts
  • cycling
  • geography
  • history
  • languages

Música, películas y libros

I'm a Tolkien fan since 2003. And by that I mean that I've read The Lord of the Rings at least 10 times and not only read The Silmarillion and Unfinished tales but actually enjoyed it.

In my uni days I've been known to never go anywhere without a book. I especially like Maugham, Bradbury, Remarque, Lee, Gaiman, Orwell, Christie.

I also have a long history of relationship with Harry Potter series including a fandom experience.

As for movies, my absolute favourite is The Silence of the Lambs. Tarantino movies are close behind. And a little bit of everything from Hitchcock's Psycho to Miyazaki's Moving Castle to Marvel's The Guardians of the Galaxy.

Also I greatly enjoy TV shows. LOST, True Detective, House of cards, Fargo, The Big Bang Theory, Pushing Daisies, Vicious, Call the midwife... There are so many good shows on TV right now, I wish I had more time.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Started travelling, obviously :)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Everything I wrote about above.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I can share my love for travel, my experience with countries I've been to and my dreams about those I haven't done it to yet.

Also I can cook.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Países en los que he vivido

Russian Federation

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Liza. ¡Es gratis!