Lisa Schlaefke

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Catalan, Valencian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • student (in my final year): German as a foreign language,...
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I was born and raised in Berlin. In order to study German as a foreign language at university I went to Leipzig in 2011 which is a smaller city in the east of Germany. I will do my degree by 2015 but Iam not yet sure whether I will become a teacher in Germany or abroad. My passion are films and I really do enjoy documentaries and other independent films. I travel as much as possible and I enjoy making new friends from different countries/places.
I try to treat everybody the same and be helpful if needed. I do care about the environment and try to act according to it.


"Dance like nobody´s watching at you, love like you´re never been hurt, sing like nobody´s listening to you, live like it´s heaven on Earth".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfing and also hosting (if being home).


I have hosted only a few people so far since Iam travelling more than being actually at home, but whenever Iam, Iam open to host. The few cs experiences I made as an host so far where good and make me looking forward to the next guests to welcome in Leipzig.


film, reading, sports, especially cycling, hiking and swimming, travelling, beer and red wine (not neccessarily at the same time), watching films

Music, Movies, and Books

any kind of independent film, documentaries, basically everything exept mainstream, my favourite film so far is probably a Danish film directed by the great Thomas Vinterberg and produced by Dogma 95 which is called FESTEN.
My all time favourite book is East of Eden by John Steinbeck.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- camino de Santiago
- having a sibling at the age of 25
- having been to Israel
- having been to NY

Teach, Learn, Share

- anti heterosexism
- anti homophobia
- anti racism
- anti sexism
- home made food is great and even better if shared

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Israel, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups