Elizabeth Martin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • student/IT
  • Columbia University/University of Maryland
  • From SIlver Spring, MD
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live life to the fullest, and have a grand adventure! WOMEX

ABOUT ME

We are a sister and brother duo who have been living in NYC for 13 and 6 years respectively. While many people cannot imagine living with their siblings, we get along great. We like to be get out in the city and have developed our own set of activities here. Liz likes to go hear live music and DJs whenever possible, and loves to brunch on the weekends. As a student, she has done lots of research on free/cheap things to do around the city. Theo likes to play ultimate frisbee and soccer, and generally take advantage of what NYC has to offer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We are just starting out with Couch Surfing, and hoping to use it for future travels.

Interests

Liz: FOOD!, live music, dancing, baking
Theo: biking, ultimate frisbee, dancing, soccer, games

  • dancing
  • dining
  • baking
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • soccer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dancing til 4am in a tiny salsa club in Cali. Admiring every inch of Topkopi Palace covered in gorgeous tile in Istanbul. Walking along San Francisco's Panhandle on a warm sunny day with a cup of Ben & Jerry's.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Denmark, France, Guatemala, India, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile. It’s free!