Liis A's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Finnish, German, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Life learner
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I spend my summers in Finnland, at my family summer cottage, and working in the village nearby. When I am here, I have plenty of space to host. Otherwise, I´m sort of a nomad, between Spain and France.

CURRENT MISSION

Searching alternative ways of living

PHILOSOPHY

more simplicity, more happiness!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I recently started to use cs more, in France, and I was hosted by wonderful people. Sometimes I also like very much to take my tent and go to the forest :)
Last summer was the first time some couch surfers got lost to the little village where I spend my summers bringing fresh energy, laughters and stories to my daily life.

Interests

I feel best when I am in nature, in the mountains, in the forest, near the sea. I like to hike, search eatable and medicinal plants, breathe. Last spring I discovered the joy of travelling by bike. I also ride the unicycle.
ALternative ways of healing; ayurveda, massajes. Yoga. Circus. Clown.
Degrowth.
Animals!
Drink green tea and read a good book. Poetry.
Coffee.
Sit by a fire.
Organic gardening
Eat fruits straight from the tree
Recently I discovered a passion to rocks: Via ferrata, climbing...

Music, Movies, and Books

Books. There are so many. My latest discovery: Giocanda Belli
Movies....just some...la belle verte, noviembre
Music...ska, reggae, jazz, bask punk, rock, traditional music from different countries...

Teach, Learn, Share

Whatever you think is worth learning from me, you'll say :)

I want to learn more about sami culture, medicinal and eatable plants from diferent places...I want to climb more!

If you borrow me a bike, I will be the person most happy of the world :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, laughters, food....

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Greece, Portugal, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Ecuador, Finland, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Liis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups