Amelia (Elisabeth) Streltsova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amelia (Elisabeth)’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • St Petersburg
  • From Olenegorsk, Murmansk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everybody! I'm Amelia . I really like travelling and discover new places, new cultures, traditions, people’s way of living. Im pretty open minded and naturally not judgmental. I laugh a lot and that what makes me feel better during my grey days. I like to learn new stuff, I have passion for life and new knowledge. My sense of humor might be kinda weird sometimes (dark sometimes), but well 🤷🏼‍♀️ just take it or leave it 😅

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because so far, all the best experiences I’ve got was thanks to CS. And I want to continue to get some more memories while I’m young :)

Interests

Travelling, badminton, basketball, reading, playing piano, dancing 💃, learning something new, languages and last but not least LIFE :)

  • design
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • sports
  • business
  • food
  • cultures
  • humor
  • jogging
  • traditions

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pretty much everything, but for years Already i can’t get bored by only one “Oh wonder”

Books: "Pride and prejudice", “healthy brain, happy life”, and also all Chekhov’s stories

Movies: I’m not really a movie person, but I’m obsessed with series (that’s why I’m trying to stay away from it)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing in my understanding = crazy 😅 I swam in Finish gulf in cold November St Petersburg. Once in Russia being tipsy in taxi and speaking with an accent I convinced the driver that I’m German originally and my Russian husband left me in unknown direction and took our two kids with him. He believed me and asked for my number, cos he wanted to be my emotional support. (In general i just like messing around with random ppl when I’m tipsy/drunk)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my backpack travel experiences (which are mostly funny)
Can teach some Russian, some graphic design, some dance moves 💃🏻 (I love dancing btw), some other stuff
But I would love to learn from y’all as well

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, time, memories, knowledge :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Amelia (Elisabeth)’s full profile.