Lizzie Hudson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lizzie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm an artist living in Glasgow in Scotland. I studied painting and printmaking at Glasgow School of Art, but a lot of what I make is sculptural or a one-off event (for example this shopping trolley joust: http://glasgowinternational.org/events/elizabeth-hudson-tim-sandys-bobby-sayers-3/). I love walking and cycling around both cities and wild places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and new places. I think it's really important that we can gift each other our time and our homes for a short while, rather than always using these things to make a profit. The best experiences I've had when visiting somewhere I haven't been before has been staying with people who live there. I hope to have the chance to host more people at my house too so that I can meet people whilst not travelling, but this will have to wait until I'm out of my current rented flat.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • folklore
  • education
  • politics
  • hiking
  • languages
  • urban exploration
  • permaculture
  • exploring
  • mountain hiking

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach lo-fi engraving (intaglio printmaking) using recycled plastic rubbish, a spoon and a pin!
I also have experience teaching crafts like sketchbook, costume and mask making.
I'm always keen on sharing languages, both teaching and learning.

What I Can Share with Hosts

See above :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Lithuania, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lizzie’s full profile. It’s free!