Laura Harrison

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Working and travelling my way around the world.
  • English Literature, Film and Creative Writing undergradua...
  • From Billingham, Stockton-On-Tees, UK.
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


The great Aussie adventure: Cairns to Melbourne!!! (Maybe Adelaide if I don't run out of money first!)


Friendly, kind, caring and supportive. Likes to socialise and enjoy other people's company. Loves her friends and family! Enjoys meeting new people! Loves food and likes to cook and bake cakes and eat in general! Is careful but likes to get a little silly and have fun! :-)


To love, enjoy, respect, learn from and be inspired by all of the worlds' beauty and all of it's creatures and creations. Never wish any of it harm.
Live life to the full and never look back with regret!
Always reach for the moon because if you don't make it at least you will be amongst the stars!
Get busy living or get busy dying!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hoping to surfing and travel at the moment but once I am settled somewhere I will definitely be opening up my couch for fellow travellers!


I have couchsurfed in a few places in Australia, all have been successful and I hope there are many more experiences to come. The website and organisation has been really helpful during my travels!


I love to read, go to the theatre and watch films. I like to write stories and screenplays during my free time! Back home in the UK I assisted with the running of a creative writing and illustration workshop! During uni I was chairwoman of the film society.
I like to keep fit by swimming, walking, running and boxercise.
I want to travel the whole world and meet wonderful, kind people from all corners of it. I would like to volunteer and teach English abroad at some point in the future.
I love animals and would like to do some volunteering work with them at some stage.

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a wide range of musical taste due to travelling and mixing with lots of different people. I love all books and films and will pretty much read and watch anything once! I love having film marathons with my mates whilst consuming large amounts of sweets, popcorn, chips, beer and chinese food!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking up a hill on Urapukapuka Island, Bay of Islands, NZ and turning in a full 360 degree circle and admiring and taking in the view!
Hiking up the Franz Josef glazier in NZ on a rainy day! Seems strange but it made the ice so beautiful!
Taking off from Queenstown airport as I was nearing the end of my time in NZ, taking in the amazing view of the lake and mountains and wondering although it was the right time to move on, why I was leaving such a beautiful country!

Teach, Learn, Share

Be careful when travelling, always stay safe but never be afraid to ask people for help. People will surprise you! :-)
Although not traditionally religious myself I love learning and experiencing other religions and cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Fiji, France, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups