Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikolai’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Norwegian; learning Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Cook
  • Highschool and following apprenticeship
  • From Trondheim, Sør Trøndelag, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy Cs-ing


Living in Barcelona with my girlfriend, having an amazing time here.
Work as a cook.
Hopefully working on a boat back home in Norway, when Im off Im in BCN.
When Im not working, Ive got all the time in the world and Im happy to cook, have a drink/beer or just a talk. Take a walk and continue exploring BCN, or just relax outside reading a book or listening to music.


My philosophy is to get as much out of life as possible. Doesn't necessarily mean that I have to do as much as possible during the shortest amount of time.
Hakuna matata.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Been CSing for 4 years now on and off lately more off, hosting and surfing.
Think its a great project wich makes my life richer.
Hope to start again as soon as I can, meeting new people and maybe Ill get some new friends. Well see when we can start hosting again.


Lots of good experiences. Met many great personalities and learned a lot about myself and the world.


Food, beverages, music, movies, snowboarding, floorball, people, football, most ballgames I can come up with, as long as its social, traveling.

  • dogs
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • boating
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Boondock Saints, Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, Almost Famous, any Pixar/childish animation, Goodfellas, The Godfather, Gladiator The Wire, Sopranos, Entourage etc....

Music: My mood decides. So many choices.

Reading: My choice is adjusted to my need. Sometimes I need easy-read books I can drop in and out of, other times I want to disappear into their world for hours.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tuscany :D Must be one of the most wonderful places on earth, at least for a food 'n' wine enthusiast like me.
Living in Røros and the Lofoten Islands. Great places.
Travelling with dog sleighs in Røros.
Living and working in Härjedalen, Sweden. Something special to have reindeer walking freely around outside your home and workplace and the nature around you.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could always cook for you. Food is my passion. Love it in all kinds of variations, and would love to be to taught by you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Italy, South Africa, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikolai’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups