Maria Vilaplana's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 31 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English
  • 48, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • at this moment I´m doing the most important and marvellou...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me



I was born and I grew up in this small mediterranean town, I adore my mountains, my land as much I love the rest of the earth.
I live with my daughter who is 11 but she lives with her father too, besides I live with my partner.
I am an interiors designer but from I gave birth I don't work as it, basically I preferred work halfpart time in a traditional market since it let me bring my daughter up. So I have quite free time.
We love the nature, going for a walk, we prefer doing outside activities rather than late parties, as well we like going to gigs and listening to live music as much as I can!!.
We like sharing meals and chats with friends and family.
To talk about myself is a bit difficult and I am afraid not very objective, so I wouldn´t say only the positive things about myself like I am an optimistic, loyal, sensible, friendly and a trustful girl, moreover I am a mix, sometimes I can be little self-confident but at the same time I can be extremely persevering and demanding with myself, and I´m patient but sometimes or some things can get me on nerves easily, and I would say tens of aspects of myself that are a bit incoherent as I suppose like the rest of humans.
As most of CS members I adore travelling independently and knowing new cultures because my wishes are to enrich my life, my soul so I´m looking forward to learning everyday about simple things and I´m trying to live peacefully with myself.


I reckon everybody has their own purpose in life and basically is to be a better person. I try to accept what life send me. I believe coincidences don´t exist, we are where we are at the right moment for good reasons, I believe we all have something to do and we should get a better world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Showing my area, sharing my culture and offering hospitality!



All the CS experiencies have been great so far!
I felt very grateful when I was hosted because I felt like at home among good friends. And very satisfied when I hosted people at home and I showed them my town, my region.


to learn about anything!

  • culture
  • design
  • dining
  • recipes
  • dieting
  • partying
  • traveling
  • magic
  • music
  • live music
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Nils Frahm, mount kimbie, conan mocasín, grizzly bear, alt-j, blockhead, tycho, shown, bravo fisher, hindi zahra, nosaj thing, nicolas jaar, moderat, nu, tennyson, wax tailor, parov stelar,nina simone,grizzly bear, bonobo, koop, waldeck, manuchao,ojos de brujo, silvio rodriguez, jorge drexler, bebel gilberto, caetano veloso, lenine, amparanoia, radiohead, placebo, moloko, massive attack, digitalism, we have band, morcheeba, jamiroquai, oi va voi, portishead, fran ferdinandz, moby, reggae, triphop, indie, brazilian music, folk music, jazz, flamenco-jazz, ska....etc etc etc
against the wall, los otros..

.......(in construction)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have had the great possibility to realize that most of diseases are the result of a bad feeding and they even the "incurables" can be cured only through the food, because we have had ourselves the oportunity to experience it in our own bodies and minds, and It is amazing thing and besides wonderful for the earth!.
And although the another experience is quite common and unfortunatly not too much advisable for this overpopulated earth. For me the most hard, brutal but amazing and magic moment that I have lived was when I gave birth my baby in the water between my own hands and with my own forces.

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m willing to teach and share about our lifestyle and about our macrobiotic/mediterranean diet, give you loads of delicious recipes and inform you about the benefits.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Cambodia, Ecuador, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups