Ellen Holmgren's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English, German, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Wanderer
  • Upper secondary school, natural science
  • From Ljungskile Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring earth

ABOUT ME

I am a nature loving down to earth person who enjoys all kinds of adventures and meeting interesting people.
I would say I can be pretty funny and i like to laugh at silly things.

PHILOSOPHY

I've realised I'm happier living in a tent surrounded by trees than in a nice apartment surrounded by brick walls.
I want to connect with nature and with the people around me.
Everything is connected, we just have to discover it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting people! I haven't yet surfed or hosted anyone, but i've met some really friendly and awesome people through couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far in terms of surfing. I'll try to change that soon!

Interests

Climbing, thinking about climbing. Everything outdoors. I have a passion for the mountains. I like jamming on a piano if there is one. I love food, eating and cooking healthy veggie meals. Reading and good movies. Sometimes I draw a lot, sometimes my other interests leaves no time for drawing. Spontaneous adventures with friends.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music, Pink Floyd is a favorite. And oh yes Warpaint.
And I think Twin Peaks is the most brilliant thing ever created.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been wwoofing in the Italian alps which was really amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you a piano lesson, ( I am not sure if i am a good teacher but i am willing to try!)
I'll teach you swedish!

I've recently started doing yoga, and I'm always happy to receive advice, tips!

Always interested in climbing partners too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups