Loan Gygax's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Loan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Moving, music, dancing, reading, travelling, writing word...
  • No education listed
  • From Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

All the text beneath is pretty old. My current mission is to find a host in Coburg while I sell the fair trade stuff we brought from Mexico!
To let my "soul" fly wherever it wants

Currently I move between Geneva, Berlin, Mexico, Sicily and small cities in Germany. I try to make a living out of it. I like music, dance and conversations about serious matters or about how to build a house without a hammer.

I like, I love, I adore music and especially the way it penetrates you and when your body and the notes become one.
About me, I like going out with friends, to learn things about other people, other ways of thinking, to loose myself in nature, to party. I'm also very interested in alternative cultures (which are dying here in Geneva!) and have worked in a club as programmer (inviting bands and Djs, hosting them etc...)
I'm sure of one thing, it's that I will never be sure of nothing. I try very hard to be the more open minded I can. I don't like talking just to talk, but sometimes you have to.
My vision of life is that you don't have to worry so much about it, let it flow and you will see what happens. I like the word freedom...It means nothing, and everything, depends on you.
La suite, plus tard!


Everyone does what he wants as long as nobody's "hurt"
But first, you have to know what you want, that's pretty hard to me.
Always listen to people even if you don't like what they say; it will always teach you something

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted a lot earlier but during the years I lived in Berlin there was so much visit in my flat that it was hard to host more ;)
Now I am moving a lot, but I am looking forward to have a place to host again !


In Berlin, for one week by a really nice person. It was my first couch surfing experience and I really enjoyed it!! The more I use couch surfing the more I love it!
Oh, and in Bologna, I was there one week with my sister and in one week our host made us meet like 30 super nice people!


Music, juggling, reading,dancing, people, learning languages, experiences,and many things...

  • dancing
  • social action
  • cooking
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • flying
  • politics
  • reading
  • juggling
  • music
  • piano
  • trumpet
  • surfing
  • languages
  • political science
  • world politics
  • antiques
  • degrowth
  • progressive politics
  • international politics
  • anti-capitalism
  • anti-racism
  • radical politics
  • antifascism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost any kind of music, except commercial pop-house-shitty music. I can list some styles I listen to: ethiopian groove, reggae, folk, rock, hip-hop, jazz , goa, classical, "world music" (even if I don't like this word),................................................... Okay, okay, I'll give some names: Cocorosie, Emiliana Torrini, Pink floyd, The doors, The Ex, Moriarty, Rebeteke, Mani Matter, George Brassens, Fela&Femi Kuti, Ahmed Mahmoud, Punish Yourself, Bak XIII, 16 horsepower, Fantazio, dark dark dark, Edward Sharpe, Chinese Man Records, Dj shadow, Hypocras, Louis Jordan,...
Books and movies, I will tell you about it later.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach French, Italian, spanisch or german, juggling, "dancing" or I'd rather say "moving in every directions".
Piano, Saxophone, Arabic alphabet,...
Learn... Almost everything with a special thought to music and languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Mexico, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Loan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups