Lochlann  Cairns's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lochlann ’s full profile.


  • 39 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hindi, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Barman
  • St Roberts Of Newminster
  • From Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to think of my self as a very positive sporty and active person. I play the drums, fence, hike, photograph, read, cycle, climb and love cooking.

I do try and travel as much as possible, with money always being a limiting factor. But I hope to meet lots of new and interesting people through this amazing app.

My dream is to have my own house, host people and turn it into an international cultural paradise but seen as I keep spending all my money on travelling I haven't been able to do that yet.

+447432472401 my WhatsApp

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best part of travelling is the people you meet when you're travelling a cliche I know but it's true. Couchsurfing is another avenue of how to meet the coolest people when you're traveling. I don't feel I've visited a country unless I've Couchsurf there


  • animals
  • literature
  • photography
  • film making
  • salsa dancing
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • biology
  • history
  • philosophy
  • physics
  • adventure travel
  • films
  • linguistics
  • wild camping
  • phycology

Music, Movies, and Books

Musically I love anything as long as it's good :The Beatles, The Beach Boys, Sticky Fingers, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, The Police, The Who, Yes, Kendrick Lamar, Gorillaz, Tame Impala, David Bowie, Nick Drake, Radiohead, The Smiths

Favorite movie of all time has to be The Secret Life of Walter Mitty or Lord of the Rings with How to Train Your Dragon just behind.

And my favourite book isWuthering Heights. Other writers I love are Steinbeck, Tolkien, Tolstoy, Shakespeare, Rumi, and the Brôntes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rode the Iron Ore Express in Mauritania

Teach, Learn, Share

I have 3 years of fencing experience
I can speak fluent Geordie,
I also play the drums
Hablo un poquito de español
I can teach you how to write Arabic
I know a little salsa dancing
A little Yoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good food and good conversation. Full English, shawarma, stuffed squid I'll cook it all. History, religion, literature I'll talk about it all.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Mauritania, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lochlann ’s full profile.