Charlotte Olesen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • University
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 24-years-old Danish girl currently living and studying in Aarhus (The city of smiles!) I say "currently" but that's actually kind of imprecise since I have lived here my whole life - which means that I know the city REALLY well ;). Having said that, it also means that I would very much like to try what it's like living in another city some time soon :).
Even tough I haven't been living anywhere else in the world, I have still seen a lot by traveling around whenever I've found the time/money for it. I absolutely love to travel and immerse myself into new cultures. I prefer the backpacking-style of traveling since it seems like a more authentic way of traveling to me. It's easier to get to know the locals and meet like-minded travelers when you travel this way. Also, I find it very rewarding and liberating traveling around by my own, meeting new people her and there :).

I used to consider myself an introvert but the last couple of years I've changed a lot and I've had to revise my self-concept. Today I'd say I'm more of an extrovert introvert or something like that - anyway, it's all labels and boxes and I guess every person is much more complex than being either one thing or the other ;). Since I'm a psychology student, I read and think a lot about these things and I am a very thoughtful person. I love discussing topics like the meaning of life, the human mind and so on. Having said this, I also love good parties and having fun! :D The social part of studying is what makes my life at uni really awesome and worthwhile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I like to meet new people from around the world and from time to time I've been looking for people to meet up with or a place to stay while abroad. I would also like to host people but since I live in a tiny, tiny room at a students' dorm this is not a possibility for me right now. However, I would still like to show someone around in my lovely city or grab a cup of coffee some time :).

Interests

Besides traveling, I like cooking(and eating!), drinking wine over nice dinners with friends, having good conversations, connecting with people, dancing all night, learning new languages etc. etc. I am also very much a nature-person; I walk almost 45 min each day and I love going to the beach or the parks in the summer time.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • parks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling by myself in Southeast Asia is what first comes to mind. It was an enriching experience doing this by myself and I felt really empowered and free. Would love to do it again.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Croatia, Egypt, England, Germany, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups