Christopher Frisk's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Studies.
  • Someday (pretty soon I hope) I'll get a master of science...
  • From A really small town called Ludvika, in Sweden.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making a solar cell that works really well, while I'm staying in Padova!

ABOUT ME

I am born in Sweden but my mother is from Sri Lanka, I have bad eyesight and wear glasses. I'm a pretty open person and always like to meet new people, cliché cliché, but sometimes I like to be alone with my thoughts. I usually don't get embarressed, but sometimes I should. I love animals but am allergic to a few of them =(. I like order but live in chaos. I've studied physics and believe that my mind is quite logical. The things I do however might not be...
I try to stay in shape and think I succeed better than average. It is hard since I really like food.

I also think it is very important to care for the environment, but I feel positive in that younger generations seems more aware.
I'm having a period where i'm finishing my studies but don't want to start working immediately and hence feel quite free to do whatever I want. Right now that is exploring the planet, and maybe working on a new language. French, spanish is highest on the list... but japanese is the third choice.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life! Easier if you can make other enjoy it as well. My happiness comes from stimulation of social contact and overcoming challenges for my mind and body.
We can't choose to be happy all the time, but we can choose to try all the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I guess I will just try to enjoy couch surfing and hopefully (oh this sound even more cliché) enjoying it together with other people.
My biggest interest when it comes to foreign cultures is food, drink and a beautiful environment. Hopefully I will be able to provide some of these things as well, to any bypasser.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

"None" so far since I have been preoccupied with other travels... except that I have met more and more people involved in this.

Interests

In short I like listen and play music, to go out dancing or talking and eating and drinking, cooking and sports (do and see).

  • animals
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • drinking
  • news
  • music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Melodic metal, rock, reggae... and so much more. the Beatles, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Guns n' roses, Pink Floyd... much more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parachuting over Miami, diving in the Reefs outside of Cairns, Skiing 90km/cyling 300km/running 30km/svimming 3km = a swedish classic (if you do it in one year), sleeping for 13h straight (made me sad to waste that much time). But the most daring thing of all is probably at one of the few moments I declared my love (as a youngster) for someone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know some stuff about physics =) I'm eager to learn stuff, especially if it is good news about our planet and the people that lives on it.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!