Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ka Lok’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 31 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • University, Sport, Leisure & Recreation
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn about life by TRAVELING. It makes me a vegetarian.


Spend most of my time communicating with people - I believe life is about interaction and connections among people.
Enjoy outdoor recreation - I believe life is about interaction and appreciation of nature.

I love communicating with people and observing people's behavior. I believe in my own perspective towards life. Sometimes people are afraid of being alone, but I enjoy my personal time for meditating...the size of your world depends on your attitude! Even someone hurts me, cheats me and uses me, I believe I won't be ruined by him/ her as I believe in myself.

Recently soaking up in all kind of knowledge...from people around, books, music...whatever...just want to explore more!

Don't hinder yourself from a particular person, career, or your past experiences. You have to live out of the box...coz when you die, you are going to live in the "box" FOREVER!


The more you know, the more you realize you don't know.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surf, host and meet


My first CS experience was in Holland. Since then, I am in love with CS!
Wonderful memories not only with the couches, but also with all the people I met via this platform!

After several attempts to surf, I tried to host in my lovely city HK, and gained another kind of life experience! Great ones, with no regrets at all.

I write articles about travel and life, however, most of them are in Chinese! Feel free to read my page:

Feel free to watch my video clips:

Kinmen, Taiwan:

Happy Travelogy:

My Travelogy:


Teaching and sharing all the things I am familiar with. I teach health and fitness, weight management, sports, and painting.

Sport especially Taekwondo, Thai-boxing, basketball, distant running, adventure racing, adventure running, kayaking, swimming...
Sun-bathing, traveling, drawing, appreciating nature, meeting people, day dreaming, coffee sipping, meditating, reading...
Trying every interesting thing in life!

Currently setting up my own business in HK, it's all about sports and health!!! Welcome all travellers to join my class!

  • books
  • coffee
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • calligraphy

Music, Movies, and Books

Captain America, Brokeback Mountain, Les Miserables, Inception...
Jason Mraz, Bruno Mars, Eminem...

I can play the drum but just at a very basic level...

I love reading books about life issues, debate, philosophy, psychology...

I am the kind of girl who would like to try new things...which means u can share your favorite movies, music and books to me ^_^

Any kind of music that you share with me!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making my dreams come true in my hometown:

Passions x Sports x Life = BeInsane Fitness

My dream company:

Teach, Learn, Share

Taekwondo, Muay Thai, outdoor recreation, appreciating the nature in HK, drawing, Cantonese, Chinese calligraphy

What I Can Share with Hosts

My paintings, my sports skills, my passion in life

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, China, England, France, Germany, Guam, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Philippines, Russian Federation, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hong Kong, Thailand, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ka Lok’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups