Logo orange

Laura's Groups

Laura Hoff

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

93% response rate · Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 65 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German, Norwegian; learning Dutch, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • start working
  • studied german as a foreign language
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


get used to the german winter


i am an open minded person who loves to meet new people, learning a new language and travel. Though I am done with my studies I still enjoy live, i love to listen to music, go to concerts, go out for a beer and am always up for funny and spontaneous things and events.

I am also active in Hospitalityclub


det går bra da, vettu!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


visited 29 states (12.8%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische veraling duits?


friends, traveling, have fun, hiking, sports, music, books, concerts, party, beer, braai, swimming, summer, shooting stars, bbq, coffee, books, cycling, norway, tea, augustiner, food, dark bread, snow, autumn, walks, camping, beach, tegernseer, my hippie bus ...

Music, Movies & Books

Music, Music, Music:-)
Arctic Monkeys, Muse, Gogol Bordellos, Foo Fighters, Flogging Molly, Kings of Convenience, Interpol, Johnossi, Peter Björn and John, Sigur Ròs, The Arcade Fire, Room Eleven, Kings of Leon, John Butler Trio, Dikta, The Tallest Man on Earth, Mumford & Sons, Dropkick Murphys, Pearl Jam, Portishead, Seeed, Patrice, The Whitest Boy Alive, The Shins, Keane, Culcha Cundela, Beatsteaks....

Books: Håkan Nesser, Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, Walter Moers, Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Movies: Garden State, Knockin on Heaven's Door, Once, Vincent will Meer, In Bruges, everything from Fatih Akin, Night on Earth

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The every day sundowner in Namibia
Living at the beach in the Netherlands

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to draw "Das Haus vom Nikolaus" :-)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Jordan, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile