Logo orange

Gabrielle Rose

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Freelance Artist.
  • I have been educated by fine individ...
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to meet Miranda July

ABOUT ME

A creative soul. Lover of art, coffee, strong tea, trees, walking, admiring people's gardens, noticing the small things, nature, dancing, thinking deeply, stillness & cooking feasts for those I love. I am currently living in London. Making some new friends in the world of dance and performance. It is exciting seeing the colours of this big city change, winter has passed and I am looking to new European adventures.

PHILOSOPHY

I love the synchronicity of life when you open up to that way of being. Noticing what is here right now. Presence and patience are things that I am working to enhance in my life. Letting go, and opening up to new experiences.

I have faith in the power of a smile, and coming at things with a sense of love, rather than resistance.

Drop the rope.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have met some fantastic people both hosting and surfing. It was a pleasure to have people stay with us in Melbourne, and I have been hosted by generous people in Europe. I really love the energy of the exchange and the chance to share my home with people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted and surfed....both really great experiences!

Interests

Now: becoming a nomad, writing, performance, art, music, dancing, construction sites, having moments of connection with strangers, Miranda July, the flowers planted in tin cans strapped to sign posts along my street, design, coffee, good wine, drawing and exploring new lands.

things I am excited to do more of & learn about...
Painting. Cooking. Gardening. Learning a new language. Philosophy. Patience. Letting things be simple. Riding my bike more. Broadening my film repertoire. Dancing my way around the world.

Music, Movies & Books

movies...
Me, You and Everyone We Know.
The Future.
Paris Texas.
The Princess Bride.
Amelie.
Exotica.
Singing in the Rain.
Also, I'm forever in debt to the charming fellows at the movie store for their worldly recommendations.

music....lots of it, particularly live... must say I am impartial to old classics

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Danced in the hills of Turin, slept in a medievil village in Zocca, ate fig gelati at 2am in Florenz, performed a still embrace with a dear friend for 5 minutes in a glass box in Prague, met wonderful people and made them laugh at Ponderosa, ate the most glorious almond crossiant and pan chocolat EVER in St Erme, danced naked at Impulstanz, all that is Barcelona, cafe con leche & creme catalan, Flamenco in Madrid, saw Picasso's Guernica and LOTS of Dali, loving spring in London, survived London jobless in winter, met the Queen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to tie shoe laces, write an impressive acrostic poem or make a dance move that is so stylish that you will want to share it with more than just your cat in your bedroom.

I would really like to learn a language and how to do cartwheels.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile