Lisa Loewenherz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student & Traveler
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to see the colors of the world

ABOUT ME

My name is Lisa and together with my friend Joy (also female) I'm traveling around the world at the moment.

We are both 27 years old and from Germany. We like to travel and meet new people.

At the moment we are in Myanmar next stop will be Malaysia / Borneo.
The plan is to travel for one year but maybe also longer we don't have any plans :)

PHILOSOPHY

When life gives you lemons, enjoy the Vitamin C!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

During my trip through Australia I met some nice and friendly people. I stayed at some cs homes and spent time at funny cs events.

Also during my semester in Istanbul I met nice people through CS - some of them are really good friends now :)

I like the spirit of Couchsurfing and the kind of people who participate :)

Interests

- see the world with all facets

- meet new interesting people all over the world

- diving

- travelling

  • festivals
  • dining
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • business

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Loy Krathon Festival in Chiang Mai (Thailand) - I
think this was (one of) the amazingst things I have ever seen.

Jumping out of an airplane. Its awesome and you want to do it again and again and again!!

Diving on the Great Barrier Reef and at the Yongala.

The day I nearly missed my flight back home (all busses fully booked for the next days) and got a Lift from 18 Malaysian Guys and had the real Malaysia Lifestyle + reeeeaaalllyyy hot food!

Cappadocia in Turkey

To study and live in Istanbul :)

To stay a night in the Sahara

Teach, Learn, Share

I started Yoga and want to practice it also during travel.
I'm also interested in meditation so if you have knowledge in this field I'm happy to hear more about it :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups