Thomas Bever's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Dog Musher / Tour guide / Promotion Management / Other Od...
  • B.S. from Plymouth State University
  • From Londonderry NH
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After spending the last two years on the road Alaska, Hawaii and a 6 month 2200 thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail I am trying to decided and fund lives next adventure. My thoughts are Thailand, Pacific crest Trail, Patagonia, or a bike trip from furthest northern point ion north america to southern most point in South America.

ABOUT ME

I spent 2 of the last three summers(5 months) living in Alaska giving sled dog tours. We lived on a glacier inaccessible by roads. To get to the glacier is an eight minute helicopter ride.

The summer I wasn't in Alaska I spent six months thru hiking 2200 miles through 13 states on the Appalachian Trail.

I recently moved home from Hawaii where I worked and lived on the island of Kauai at a helicopter company.

While I saves for my next adventure Im doing a lot of event management odd jobs that require travel. To reduce costs I'm on couch surfing looking for awesome interesting people to stay with and see other parts of the country.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life to the fullest. I dont beleive in having tons of expensive material objects. As long as I have enough money for food roof over the head or tent Im happy. Im very laid back and easy to get along with. I love the fact that I've roughed it for the past two years and its some of the greatest experiences I've ever had.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've stayed with about three hosts over the last two years. I've also met numerous people during my travels that graciously opened up their homes, couches, floors, yards(tent) etc. Ive stayed at hostels across the world and love the site. I'm very laid back, and realized who I am as an individual and would like to meet people from all backgrounds. Im very open and accepting.

Interests

I love to fish, hike, bike,travel, watch movies, and be outside.

  • dogs
  • fish
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • tours

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I studied abroad in the south pacific and the whole trip was unbelievable.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share extensive outdoor knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!