Anthony Mans

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Anthony Mans

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, French, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician/Long-term traveller.
  • Completed High School in South Africa
  • From Somerset West, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To change my views on life and become the person I want to be. Also to learn the lessons this world has to offer


Hi, I'm Tony, friends call me "Wolf". I am an open minded, chilled out musician with a focus on learning an alternative means to the modern day life. I am travelling the world in order to learn what i must in order to survive with only the things i need.

I've considered myself outside of regular society; An outcast to some degree. I don't believe in the modern mindset where money is the soul focus of everything and I believe that there is more to life, and more valuable things, than money.
I also believe in doing the things I want to do regardless of whether it is accepted or not in the eyes of others. Of course, I wouldn't do anything that would come at a cost to anyone but myself.

As I said I am a musician, meaning I am travelling with my guitar. I've been travelling now for about 6, maybe 7, months. I'm currently in Spain meeting job obligations but intend to travel to Canada.

I'm looking for hosts who are patient and are willing to teach me what they know, even if it is only a few life skills.

If you are interested, please don't hesitate to contact me. I may take time to reply, but I will get to it.

NOTE: Due to my means of travel, i cannot give any fixed times or dates. I can only give a rough estimate on when I'll be there.


Live life the way you see fit. Travel the world, learn from it and realize there are more ways to do things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am mostly surfing at this point as my home is pretty much on the road for awhile.


Done a few group activities, but haven't yet stayed with anyone.


Living life.

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Movies with good deep storylines and any with massive adventures;

BOOKS: Sci-fi and fantasy novels;

MUSIC: Any combination including rock 'n roll...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For my first hitchhiking experience, I travelled from Oloron-Ste-Marie, France to Le Cellette, in the Limousine, France. Which was about 600km and took a day and a half.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: French and pretty much anything
Share: My music; my story and my experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anthony’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups