Lori's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lori’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Italian, Romanian, Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveler
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Appreciate.

ABOUT ME

I'm an open-minded person eager to meet new people and learn as much about different cultures and languages as I can. I am a digital nomad always up for new adventures. Recently I've started creating city exploration games in Brasov. If you want to try them go here: https://questoapp.com/cities/brasov-outdoor-escape-games

We also have a Youtube channel with my girlfriend, where we interview ordinary people we meet during our travels in search of answers to the big questions. The channel is called What is Life? - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRRoCdeXKPkku9AtfnSSWqQ

Vegan.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the emptiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Awesome.

Interests

I'm interested in several things such as: reading, arts, history, learning languages, travelling, sustainability and so on.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • vegan
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical, symponic music, but also rock and many other

Into the Wild, Lord of the rings, Rocky, The revenant, Godfather, Life is beautiful and so on.

Lord of the rings, Crime and punishment, The alchemist, Europeana, The stranger, 1Q84, A Little Life and many many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing chess with a Czech international master.

Visiting Expo Milano 2015.

Living with an Italian philosopher for almost 3 months.

Hitchhiking from Budapest to Spain.

Traveling from Hamburg to Singapore while working on a cruise ship.

Hiking up to 4000 meters in the Caucasus mountains, Georgia.

Reading 83 books in 2020.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you things about Hungarian and Romanian culture and history, and probably a lot of other things :)
I would like to learn to dance and I always enjoy learning about cultures as well as about languages, and I would also like to improve my photography.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Romania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lori’s full profile.

My Groups