Lorcan Hogan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorcan’s full profile.


  • 26 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Yue (Cantonese)
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Designer
  • Honours degree in Furniture design & manufacture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Just to get out there see new places and meet new people


I am a qualified carpenter who went back as a mature student to study Furniture Design and manufacture. I am currently in my third year on this course so during the college semester(September-May) I live in a small town in Galway called Letterfrack, although from December 2012 I will be in Nottingham England.
During the Summer months I will be in Dublins city centre


Life is'nt a destination it's a journey, and the journey is what counts, enjoy it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host as much as I can, and I am hoping to surf a bit more. I try to give my surfers a feel for the place I am in, mixed with some good old fashioned Irish hospitality :D


I have been lucky enough to come into contact with some really fantastic people through CouchSurfing and it has been a really life changing experience for me. I met and fell in love with my wife to be through couch surfing and we have two beautiful sons together, so I do not think it is possible to explain in words my experience with CouchSurfing, suffice to say Thank you so much :D


Guitar (beginner). Cooking.

  • design
  • cooking
  • guitar
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

love most genres. love dylan, pixies,Stone Roses, Rory Gallagher pretty much most blues Id be here all day. I LOVE MY MUSIC

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorcan’s full profile.

My Groups