Lorenzo Cacciamani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • Management & Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I graduated last year from Management and Marketing in Bologna (bachelor) and after taking a gap year to travel (some videos below) I now work in a startup accelerator, helping startups grow.

After high school I spent and year in Florence to study art and worked for a bit, eventually spending three months learning german. I am really interested in drawing, languages and reading, as well as social sciences, but my greatest passion in life is without a doubt travelling. Non merely visiting other places, but getting to people with other values and way of thinking. I also write a newsletter, exploring different ways to live (written in italian, sorry!).

My last year trip: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL6FaWgDdRqXDhwpNxAm5LX6W6Hgq_LuQc

Adventure without money, 9 countries in 2 weeks with 0€ (may 2023, in Italian): https://youtu.be/oWBriayG2hw

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love this website. I was introduced to it just a couple years ago but it has already given me the best experiences. I love the idea of sharing a house with travellers, even if I have not yet had the opportunity to host myself (since I never had my own place). I think this is the best way to travel around ang dive into the places and cultures, getting to know people and their day to day lifestyle. I am amazed at how much connected I felt with one of my host that I only spent 3 days with, and I still hear regularly from him after an year. I hope to have many more deep experiences like this.

Interests

  • books
  • reading
  • drawing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly read non-fictional books, at the moment I'm particoularly focused on spiritual stuff and how to find meaning in life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I studied the human anatony in Florence Accademy, an extraordinary experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope to bring some of the proverbial italian joy, with my limited capabilietes in kitchen, and maybe some stories. I really love to hear other people's stories and life experiences as well, and to discuss great questions and ideas.
I can (and would love to) portrait you if you are willing to sit still long enough (about 20/30 min)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States, Vatican City State

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.

My Groups