Lorenzo Fabbri's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • Secondary School Diploma in Chemistry
  • From Emilia-Romagna, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Lorenzo Fabbri and I'm a 24 year-old Italian student. I spent the last 3 years and a half in Dublin where I had the chance to learn English while working to support myself. Then another year in Australia doing multiple jobs to earn enough money to backpack though Asia. So far I've been to Japan, North Corea, Honk Kong, the Philippines, Vietnam, Indonesia and my last country will be Nepal where I'll be going to the Everest base camp in July 2018. I've been accepted as Mature Student at UCC in Cork- Ireland, and I feel like this is gonna be another great adventure for myself, a bit different from the others I've had so far but as thrilling and important for my future. I want to major in Chemical Engineering, my longtime passion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

People often ask me what's the highlight of my travels and I always say that the more I travel and see different places, the more I appreciate people. In almost every place I've been to, I've met nice people who have offered me help, given useful info on where to buy the best food, what to see or where I could find a doctor. I like to see how real people live not just the best touristy attractions. These experiences abroad have taught me that we all can be friends even if we don't speak the same language or have different religion and habits. Living out of the comfort zone of my family and friends in Italy has been tough but has made me a better person, more open to the others and I think that couchsurfing will be just another step along my journey of self-growth.

Interests

  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • chemistry
  • adventure travel
  • cinema
  • backpacker
  • italia
  • playing football
  • chemical engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Sadly for my mother, neither me nor my siblings have been much of musical but we all love reading and watching movies. I love history books, especially about the Roman empire, the Middle Ages or bios. As for the cinema I like it so much I simply go there, sit and relax. I can pretty much enjoy everything but my favourite genre is advdenture, true stories and history movies. The ones about Vietnam I've seen prompted me to visit that wonderful country that will always be in my heart.
Going to the cinema's like a terapist session for me. After a good film I feel relaxed and energized at the same time. Definitly my favourite pastime.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with whale sharks in the Philippines and eaten snake -I was told it's cobra- in Vietnam.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn another language, maybe Chinese. What I can share is my passion in life and a bit of Italian cooking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with the cooking and do some babysitting not to babies though as I don't feel qualified:-(

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Colombia, Cuba, Egypt, England, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.