Lorenzo Amabili's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD Student
  • MSc in Statistics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a PhD student in Computer Science (Scientific Visualisation and Computer Graphics) at the University of Groningen since August 2017. I studied in Bologna (IT) for my BSc, in Montpellier (FR) for an Erasmus project, and in Leuven (BE) for my MSc.
I love traveling and my plan is to visit as many countries in Europe as possible while completing my PhD, and to travel around the world after that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that couchsurfing is a great way of traveling, meeting locals and having a different perspective of a city.
Similarly, hosting people is a cool way of meeting new people from everywhere in the world and enjoying your own city differently.


  • arts
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • computer science
  • storytelling
  • data science
  • data visualization

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.

My Groups