Lorenzo Di Stasi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelance Journalist
  • Master degree in Communication studies
  • From Milan, Milan, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Know deeply myself, appreciate even the small things human being can offer/share and trying to avoid stereotypes by traveling. I am always willing to understand people instead of judging them.

ABOUT ME

Hello folks! I'm Lorenzo, I'm 29. I've just finished my Communication Master degree at the University of Pavia (Italy). I don't like to define myself with adjectives, they may express limits, but I'm quite often curious.
Between 2014 and 2015 I was living and working at the Feel Good Hostel in Tallinn (because I also was studying there as an Erasmus student until June 2015).
After this period I have discovered how people can be gratified by travelling but for some of them, it's never enough.
Life is a journey, the journey is a challenge, the discovery of us and of the others is the main challenge life has to offer us. I think CS can help to achieve this goal.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness real only when shared

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

January 2015: I have been hosted by Paulius in Vilnius even if he was not on CS.
January 2015: I have been hosted by Anete in Riga, awesome conversations and nice local post-rock concert with her.
June 2015: hosted by Moreno in Stavanger (Norway).
July 2015: I have hosted for the first time an estonian girl coming from the city where I have lived for 10 months; i have given back something to CS community for the first time, it was amazing to show her my city and cook estonian/italian dishes together!

Interests

I love walking through the nature, cycling (both as a mean of transportation in the city and a way to feel more free), hitchhiking, music, football (I play as a goalkeeper and I'm an Inter Milan fan), traveling around the world discovering amazing and unspotted places.

Music, Movies, and Books

Depends on the mood. It's easier to say that I hate metal music by the way.
I was born with Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Doors and U2.
Into the Wild (soundtrack of Eddie Vedder is amazing);
Jack Frusciante è uscito dal gruppo (Italian book about youth and bicycles).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've dived from an abandoned soviet prison building in the middle of a small lake in Rummu (Estonia).

I have walked across a frozen river full of fishermen for more than one km, it was amazing!

I've been hitchhiking alone for the first time in my life in january from Vilnius until Riga. It took almost 7 hours, a lithuanian couple with a baby and a lot of bycicles on their van and two pick-up trucks have helped me to reach my final destination.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been working in a hostel for 10 months so I can share a lot of funny stories. I can also teach you few words of my mother tongue italian and of course how to make some italian food. I'm always trying to improve my english and, why not, refresh my french!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm generally curious so I like to share my knowledges about the culture, history and language of my country; I can cook for you pizza, risotto or other italian traditional dishes; an Espresso to help you to keep awake.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Estonia, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorenzo’s full profile.

My Groups