Le foto di Lorenzo Busi

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 1 year fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Lorenzo. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 5 Referenzas 5 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Membro dal 2014
  • Student
  • University
  • Di Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

Hello CS community!
So, a few things about me... I'm a life lover and positive person. Happiness is all over, you just have to see things from the right perspective!

I have a deep passion for nature and in particular for mountains. I like to climb, hike and camp on mountains (I'm also a good snowboarder). I believe that there's no better place to go back to your instincts and to take a break from all the thoughts that city life gives. I think that this world is full of awesome people to meet and of adventures to seek!

I've travelled a lot with my parents when I was just a little kid and then I started to travel by my own. I hitchhiked in Portugal, cycled through France,North Spain, Holland and Belgium, explored the Alps hiking with my backpack filled with the essentials and my tent, I made the Interrail from east to west Europe, I sailed the Mediterranean Sea and I saw a lot of breathtaking places.

I've met many people on my way and shared so many things with them. I believe that all the people are good because I want people to believe that I'm good as well, there's nothing better than trusting on the others :)

I'm not a religious person, I mean I'm not following any religion so far but I'm respectful of everyone's ideas and faith.

I'm also an always changing person, I try to learn something new everyday so I'm always happy to meet people that can give me new perspectives or enrich my point of view.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing essentially for these reasons:
-Sharing! I like to share things with others (in this case a couch) without asking anything back and especially with people you don't know yet. I think that as human beings we should always help each other, that is the basis for a better community!
-Exploring! Not only CS helps a lot to reduce the costs of a journey but also it puts you in touch with local people that can show you more deeply what the local life is about. And btw, I' ve never really liked traditional tourism...
-Learning! I'm a curious person and I'm always seeking for a cultural enrichment, the more the people are different from you the better i is to meet them!

Interessi

Talking about sports I like sports with boards: Snowboarding, Skateboarding, Surfing and Wakeboarding made my adolescence and I'm still practicing occasionally... I'm also a cyclist and I need my bike everywhere I go! I also enjoy fixing and personalising my bike.

I'm also a good cook and I always seek for new tastes (with priority to locally
grown food) and new recipes to try! I prefer salty over sweet but I don't discriminate when it's about good food :). As an Italian, I must admit that I'm a pasta lover and I'd be happy if we'll have the occasion to have some together!

I like reading a lot but I'm not always with a book in my hands. I just read when I feel to do so, which sometimes it means a lot and sometimes nothing at all.

One of the first things I look for when I'm travelling in a city is street art. I really like graffiti and wall paintings, sometime they can turn a dark place into a colourful one. Generally I'm interested in the Underground culture.

To conclude, I like foreign languages and I'm always trying to learn a thing or two about each of them.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • street art
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • religion
  • tourism
  • mountains

Musica, film e libri

My favourite writer is definitely Fëdor Dostoevskij, I really like his descriptions. I totally get lost into them and it seems that I'm really somewhere else while reading. I also like C.Bukowski, J.Kerouac, H.Hesse, I.Calvino, E.Bunker, K.Hamsun and some others...

Recently I became more passionate on music, that's why my headphones are always with me (I mainly listen hip hop, electronic music, indie rock). But, as many others, I just like good music and that means I don't disdain any genre.
I'm the kind of person who's not really able to tell his favourite groups.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Being hosted by a Belgian priest that looked like Santa Claus
Watched Dolphins jumping out of the water while sailing in the night
Freed a turtle from a fishnet (same trip as the Dolphins)
Watched an eruption from the bottom of a volcano during the sunset
Slept under the sky watching falling star in the mountains
Danced with a Cuban woman into a bar

...Ok, these were more than one :)

Insegna, impara, condividi

As already said, I'm an always-changing person and everyday I try to learn something new, from the simplest to the hardest thing. I'm very open minded and I like to get to understand other people's point of view. On the other hand, I myself like to share my ideas and perspective with others, especially while enjoying a beer or a a cup of wine in a suggestive place.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I can share many different things with my hosts just by being myself. I'll share my place, my things and all I know (the few things I've collected the last 20 years). Mainly I would like to share a nice experience with each of them, a joyful time and and enriching moments.
I'm already looking forward to meet any of you!

Paesi che ho visitato

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Laos, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Seychelles, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Italy, Spain

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Lorenzo. È gratis!