Lorne Reitzenstein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Talking, thinking, making, observing, experiencing ( and ...
  • Right now I on high gear with the wine education!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work in ideas and creative inspiration. If you have a creative block, I'll talk you out of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a legit premium guest. If you want me to cook, people say I'm good at it so i would happily do so. Also i actually enjoy cleaning... weird right? I also can talk a lot if you want or not talk at all, which ever works better. Sometimes I have a plan for my travels but I usually just go do what comes up. 11 times out of 10 it's awesome.

Interests

Culture of any kind.
Everything else around that and connected to it: food, drink, visual art, traditions, parties, festivals, music, theatre, history, ...

  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • white wine
  • cocktails
  • wine tasting
  • road trips
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie is Deadman, you seen it? Johnny Depp, directed by Jim Jarmusch, Neil Young solo guitar soundtrack... I'll watch it again with anybody anytime!

Books, right now just books about wine. Fictional wise lets say The Sun Also Rises by the ol' Hemingway. It's about the life surrounding wine.

I like music, it's all about context.

Teach, Learn, Share

We could talk about art and the world and food and the cosmos, all that jazz

What I Can Share with Hosts

Want me to cook you some food? I can do that.

I'll also pair the perfect wine to go with it

best of all, I live to wash dishes

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Romania, South Korea, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorne’s full profile.