Logo orange

Kelly Heritsch

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • English Conversation Assistant
  • Bachelors degrees in Spanish and Pub...
  • From Greenfield, WI, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live the dream in every way possible

ABOUT ME

Well, theres lots I could put here but I´ll stick to the basics. :) I am originally from Wisconsin, USA. Graduated college in May 08 and after 2 amazing years in Spain traveling and teaching English, I have returned to my hometown of Milwaukee.

Here in Milwaukee, I work for the study abroad program provider, NRCSA. Basically I help students (of all ages!!) find the right program for them to learn a foreign language and be immersed in the culture. And, I get to live vicariously through all of them!

I'm a "live for the moment" kind of person. Whether it means having a drink with lunch after a rough night, or planning random trips. My theory is, why not? We are young and we are going to look back on these days and I would rather be smiling than regretting a thing.

PHILOSOPHY

que será, será

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted and been hosted for the past two years while living and traveling here in Europe. I love the project so much and hope everyone will get hitched soon to experience what we all have already!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I absolutely love this project and constantly come across great people in the process. I think its truly brilliant bringing like-minded people together to share, teach and grow. Every experience traveling brings so much to people´s lives and Couchsurfing makes that possible on an amazing level.

Interests

music, meeting new people from all over the world, traveling, a good beverage, going out, avoiding a "real job," listening to Spanish, growing friendships, delicious food, discovering new music, planning my life, great American television series such as Weeds, Californication, LIFE, Dexter, etc, being active, my family although they are so far away right now, skinny dipping in the mediterranean sea, being spontaneous, big cities, a good film

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC

cartel, jacks mannequin, rilo kiley, the spill canvas, anna nalick, the fray, PARAMORE, copeland, brand new, saves the day, the academy is, guster, matt wertz, gwen stefani, nelly furtado, carrie underwood, rascal flats, regina spektor, all american rejects, yellowcard, atmosphere, sugarcult, taking back sunday, colbie collait, modest mouse, radiohead, akon, the shins, a fine frenzy, feist, sara bareilles, flyleaf, rise against, four year strong, charlotte sometimes, adele, cinematic sunrise, justin nozuka, park, lenka, coheed and cambria and much much more.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Standing in front of Isabel and Ferdinands tombs in Granada simply took my breath away. Being so close to the creators of the country I am in love with was indescribable.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile