Michel Lorriaux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.


  • 104 references 64 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 63, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Hope, I will not need anymore ...
  • Civil Engeneer, International Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travelling, meeting new friends, enjoying live, my wife Sara, our children Pauline, Andres and Juan, my family and all my friends.
Discovering new countries, sharing different cultures.
Always stay very young in spirit ... and physics !!!!

Last job in 2002 in Paris, and now a real traveller who enjoy live and meeting friends.
We were living in Caracas-Venezuela from 2009 to 2014, in Cuenca-Ecuador from 2014 to 2019 ...
... and now, we are travelling in the world.
63 years, just married with Sara in 2018 in Caracas, ... but always very young in my mind !!!
Sara's profil : https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/sara-wong?action=show&controller=user_profiles
Both fully vaccinated for COVID.

18 years of study ... already done
18 years of work ... already done
18 years of travelling and vacation and 103 countries visited... already done

... Now, travelling, visiting new countries are 100% bonus.

Mutual respect and cool life....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy CS a lot, and I participate with the local group of CS, like in Caracas, Rio, Guayaquil, Quito, Cuenca ...

All my CouchSurfing experiences are very, very nice and friendly.
Just start in 2013 with CS Brasil for the celebration of Feliz 2013.
Surf in Olinda, Natal, Fortaleza and Sao Luis.
Back again in Brasil in 2014, with my favorite friends of CS Natal, Fortaleza and Sao Luis.
2015 & 2016 New trips with very good CS in Chile (Santiago, Punta Arena, San Pedro de Atacama) and Argentina (Cordoba, Paraná, Santa Fe, Rosario), Arequipa in Perou ...
2017 All over UK.
2018 From Berlin to Moscow
2014 to 2019 In Cuenca : lots of good CS experiences with locals and with my surfers.
... and now, we are travelling in the world and we will be happy to meet you.


Main interests are travelling, meeting new people, discovering new cultures.
I don't work, so I have plenty of times to invest in local organisations.
I was in charge of the Cooking and Pétanque (French Bolas Criolas) groups in the Caracas Accueil Association.

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • food
  • trekking
  • meeting new people
  • games
  • walk
  • walking around

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: salsa, samba, jazz, the Who, the Rolling Stones, ...
Movies: Action movies, old Black and White movies
Books: Travel books, newspapers, reportages, adventures and policemen novels, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

February 2019 : Climb at 6024 m on the Chimborazo/Ecuador.
February 2018 : Married to Sara in Caracas.
September 11th, 2008 : 1st time I saw Sara, my wife from Caracas, in the Air France flight (Caracas to Paris).
End of 2007 : Sales of my apartment and every things in Paris and beginning of my traveler's live.
End of 2002 : End of my 18 years working period and beginning of my unlimited vacations.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share our traveling and cooking experiences, improve our languages, ...
I would be very happy to learn about you, your town, your country, ...
Visited lots of countries, so if you have any questions about your next trips, I will try to help you (Expert in South America).

What I Can Share with Hosts

In all my trips, I always have the budget for private room in a hostel, but it's much more interesting to use it for sharing a good dinner with nice couch.
Friend's memories are always much more better than hostel's memories !!!
I like to cook (French, Southamerican,...) and share my recepies with my friends.
If we could also cook together some of your specialities, it would be very nice.
If you have time, it will be a pleasure to go out, learn new games (I travel with a specific little suitcase of funny games : 421, little pigs, ...).
I can help in the house (small reparations which could be difficult for somebody and easy for me)...
... Have good time together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guernsey, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, Canada, Ecuador, France, United States, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.

My Groups