Logo orange

LOSRORROS

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LOSRORROS's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 111, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Independent job, alows me to manage ...
  • Shipping Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Take pieces of different cultures to build my own puzzle.

ABOUT ME

I am a Uruguayan that came to live to Buenos Aires when I was only two. All my family or what's left of it, is from Uruguay but lives abroad. my cousins in Germany and my uncle used to live in Rome, now he got back to our native Montevideo.Buenos Aires is my home, where I spent my childhood playing Basketball at River Plate & Nautico Buchardo clubs. With my teams we travelled all over the country playing basketball and staying at the hometown kids's home. Then they would payback the visit to Buenos Aires stayin' at my home. Amazing experience to get to know diferent cultures and economic realities.Meanwhile I spent summers visiting uruguayan and brazilean beaches as well as Cordoba hills with those infinite roadtrips with my family Renault 4 and then the upgraded Renault 12 and later to Renault 18. When I finished high school I started working and studing in the U until they weren't compatible anymore. So I choose working because it allowed me to travel several times a year to Chile, Uruguay, Brasil, Southern Africa, the US and Europe. Hostels and family homes where I used to stay. Being a curious guy, I'am always interested in listening, viewing and talking about life, politics, culture, arts, etc.Yo soy un uruguayo que vino a vivir a Buenos Aires cuando tenia solo dos años. Toda mi familia o lo que queda de ella, es de Uruguay, pero vive en el extranjero. mis primos en Alemania y mi ti­o vivia en Roma, ahora regresaron a nuestra Montevideo natal.Buenos Aires es mi casa, donde pase mi infancia jugando al baloncesto en los clubes River Plate y Nautico Buchardo. Con mi equipo hemos viajado por todo el pai­s jugando al baloncesto y quedandome en casa de los chicos locales. Luego se devolveri­a la visita a Buenos Aires quedandose ellos en mi casa. Una experiencia increible para conocer las diferentes culturas y realidades economicas.Mientras tanto, me pasaba los veranos visitando las espectaculares playas uruguayas y brasileiras, asi como las sierras de Cordoba con los roadtrips familiares interminables con el Renault 4 y luego la nueva version del Renault 12 y Renault 18 break.Al terminar la secundaria empece a trabajar y estudiar hasta que fueron incompatibles. Asi que eligi trabajar porque me permitia viajar varias veces al a Chile, Uruguay, Brasil, Africa del Sur, los EE.UU. y Europa. Hoteles, albergues y casas de familia donde me quedaba.Ser un tipo curioso, me permite siempre interesarme, escuchar, ver y debatir acerca de la vida, politica, cultura, artes, etc My Travel Blogs

PHILOSOPHY

Even though I tend to be conservative, I have learned from mine's and other's experiences that every thing that you can do today, you shouldn't leave it for tomorrow. You never know what will happen afterwards.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted and participate in local gatherings and groups. Also travelled and participated in activities abroad.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met interesting people, learn from them. Interchange experiences. Even though I'm rather quiet I love to have fun!!!

Interests

Arts in general, football, basketball, chatting, meeting interesting people. Travelling. Cooking.

Music, Movies & Books

many, so many. There are some MOVIES: Lost in Translation, Fight Club, Star Wars, The Godfather, Nueve Reinas, El Secreto de sus Ojos, I como Icaro, Star Wars saga, Lord of The Rings, Revolutionary Road, Diarios de Motocicleta. BOOKS: Galeano, Benedetti, Murakami, Cortazar, Bonasso,Kureishi, Ampuero.
Music: I like so different styles that It is dificult to put it in writting. From Uruguayan Murga & Candombe to Latin Rock passing thru Brit Pop and Indie music. Going back to Brazilean MPB, some jazz, tango, electronic and folk...Good interpreteurs always shine no matter the kind of music they play.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Snorkeling at the Great Reef Barrier.
Watching the unpoluted sky at the Australian Outback.
Wonder thru the high coloured walls of Petra.
Watching the Moon and the Sun on each side of the road on de Sahara desert on my way to Abu Simbel.
Feel the breeze in the hights of the Holy Valley at Pisac & Machu Pichu.
Watching the starry sky and fallen stars in the deep night of the Australian Outback.
Feel the amazing atmosphere of an Eurolegue Basketball game @ Istanbul playing a derby Fenerbache against Besiktas.
Get really tired but happy walking up and down NYC.
Trekking & Rafting in Southern Chile.
Spend countless nights drinking, talking and listening to great music.
Be part of summer music festivals thruought Europe.
Watch art, never sees to amaze me.
List can go on and on.

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to learn about other cultures, different ways to see same topics and teach about our culture and compare it with others I've know around the globe.

Countries I've Visited

Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see LOSRORROS's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile