Logo orange

Danica Priest

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Musician
  • BA in music with a minor in German
  • From Alexandria, VA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience as much as humanly (or inhumanly) possible

ABOUT ME

I'm an American who moved to London for Grad school and to pursue a career in music. I'm now working on my MA in Popular Music studies at City University. I really love London and hope to stay here forever.
I sing, write and play guitar and I used to be in a band called The Dead Marshes. Now I'm looking for a new Band in London. The rest of my free time is spent playing soccer/football for City U or running.

I'm shy but I love meeting new people (if that makes any sense) so I'm happy to help out fellow travellers.
I can't host now since I'm in halls but I'd be happy to meet up or show people around.

For everything else.... just ask!

PHILOSOPHY

"Go straight at 'em"...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some very cool people from all over the world...

Interests

Music (obviously)-Performing, writing, going to rock concerts
Running
Travel
Soccer
Rugby
Rabbits
Adventure
Art
Sailing
Swimming
Surrealism
Nature
Humor

Music, Movies & Books

My favorite band of all time is The Clash. If you are a clash fan we will probably get along. Other fav bands/artists are:
The Beatles,The Libertines, Babyshambles, Iggy and the Stooges, Patti Smith, Glasvegas, The Pretenders, Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones, Buddy Guy, Buzzcocks, David Bowie, The White Stripes, Arctic Monkeys, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Fleetwood Mac, Joan Jett, Robert Johnson, Generation X ,Saffire and the Uppity Blues Women, Siouxsie and the Banshees, The Velvet Underground, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Muddy Waters, John Lennon,
Books I like:
My Side of the Mountain, anything by Oscar Wilde, Aubrey/Matrin series, High Fidelity, LOTR, the phantom tollbooth, White Oleander, 1984, Watership down
I also really like South Park and Daria, other than that I don't watch too much TV

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been to Romania twice. Both times I lived with a family that didn't speak english in a really small farm village.
I lived on a 30 ft sailboat with outward bound and slept on oars.
I spent a summer learning German in Austria and a summer learning British in London...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach/share music stuff- I sing, write songs and play guitar, bass and piano. I also know a lot of music theory...
I'm always up for a game of soccer or rugby and I'd also love to trade running/fitness tips.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Romania, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Danica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile