Thomas Krüger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 60 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher / Tourism
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Two years ago, we quit our jobs and flat, left friends and family to have more time to make new experiences and to travel around the world. This experience was fantastic and many of the people and CS we met during this trip became good friends. Now we are back at home and want to give back all the great experiences we had with so many couchsurfers. We are working from monday to friday, but still have time to hang out, cook, drink, play music, play and talk !
So if you are planning to stay around Bale, send us a personal request and we will be glad to be your host and show you around ! Please take some time to read our profile and make your request personal, we will apreciate it ;-)

ABOUT ME

We are a german/french couple (Thomas and Clementine) and we simply try to live and enjoy our life with all its tastes and components, with happy and sad times, with success and defeats. In our free time, we like to learn new things, hike in the beautiful Alps, Vosges, Jura, black forest and cook new recipes.

PHILOSOPHY

You reap what you sow!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until now we were hosted by a lot of funny and interesting people and hosted some surfers in our home. Now that we have an appartment we would like to host more CS and show them the nices parts of our region.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Around 8 years, all really good.

Interests

Thomas: At first travelling, nature, beer and red wine :-), then chess and any kind of sports or games. I like to work with children und hang around in the nature. For me it´s a pleasure to watch animals and find beautiful details on my road. I love to cook and working with wood. So i would be happy if i could cook something tasty for you or i could help you to repair something in your flat.

Clementine: I like to sit in the sun, sing and dance, watch big waves, storms and animals in their natural environement. I also like to hike in the Alps. When i do so, i enjoy waking up very early in the morning to arrive on the top for sunrise. If you do too, you are welcome to join me ! Otherwise i like to listen to people and to share funny stories and experiences with them!

  • animals
  • cooking
  • red wine
  • beer
  • chess
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowshoeing
  • sports
  • badminton
  • hitchhiking
  • stargazing
  • finance
  • healthy eating
  • stock market

Music, Movies, and Books

films:
city of god; lock, stock and two smoking barrels; 99 francs; hotel ruanda; big lebowski; big fish; snatch; hard candy; 21 grammes, the fabulous world of Amelie, Mr Ibrahim and the flowers of the Koran, amores perros, into the wild ..

autors:
franz kafka, paul auster, hermann hesse, erich maria remarque, irvin welsh, walter moers, Luis Sepulveda, Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt, Oscar Wilde ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Couchsurfing, riding on 3 meters high breaking waves in south of Spain. Seeing an old man with suit on a kid's bike driving on the highway in Turkey. Hiking in the mountains of Andorra - i never felt so close to the nature. Getting lost in the forest when i was a child. Our Europe and Asiatrip for one year. My 4.500 km hitchhiking-tour in central europe. Sleeping in a buddhist Tempel and philosophize with an old monk in the middle of the night in South Corea. Hiking to the top of the vulcano of lord of the rings. See a glowworm cave. See seasnake while snorkeling in Thailand. See a hot bubble mud lake and take a bath at hot water beach in New Zealand. Went to a glacier. Biking on the death road in Bolivia. Trekking the Ausangate in Peru. Diving with turtels in Mexico.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love craft, so maybe i can build or repair something for you. It would be a pleasure for me. Just let me know when i arrive and give me some tools, then i will do the rest for you and give my best!
We can also teach you some french or german if you want :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smiles, cooking skills, food, books, games, stories, handycraft skills. Actually we can share all we have. We like hiking, bicycle tours and sit on the river.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.