Lotte van der Wal

Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lotte’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, Western Frisian; learning English, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Social Work
  • From Sneek
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


enjoy life (:



I am a Frisian girl from the Netherlands! People also like to call us vikings, Aaaarggghh. But don't be afraid i am a nice person (:
Im studying social work in Groningen.
Last year i followed a Erasmus program in Budapest!
What to tell about myself.. Some things i like to do are; organic,vegetarian cooking, hitchhiking, some yoga at the time and going to concerts/festivals parties!
I (think) i am a openminded person!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Where i study, in Groningen, i had some couchsurfers that stayed at my place.
I like to hitchhike and travel! During my travels (mostely with my brother) I stayed at friends place or slept sometimes in a tent in the 'wild'!


Sports, yoga, cooking, partying, travel (:

Music, Movies, and Books

The world according to Garp - John Irving
The life of pi - Yann Martel
Dieren eten - Jonathan Safran foer
1945 - George Orwell
Animal Farm - George Orwell
De wereld van Sophie - Jostein Gaarder

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have traveled through Spain for 4 weeks. Saw some really nice cities and met sweet, kind people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Complain less, breathe more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you one matras, one blanked and a pillow. You can sleep in the living room :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Lotte’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups