Lotte Mitchell Reford's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lotte’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student, GTA
  • Studying for an MFA
  • From London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an MFA student, currently living in the terrifyingly small town of Blacksburg, Virginia. I teach composition to undergrads at Virginia Tech and try to spend the rest of my time writing (although various distractions tend to conspire against me on that front).

Originally I'm from London, and before moving the the US in August of last year I was in Glasgow for 7 years, apart from various periods of travel. I'm a disorganised and enthusiastic traveller, and that's how I like it. My plans tend to be vague but it's worked so far and I've met amazing people and had various adventures all over the place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted guests when I was living in Glasgow, along with my flatmate Thom. We loved showing people around our city (Glasgow is fantastic - you should visit!) and sending them off on highlands/islands adventures.

I have stayed with couch surfers in Morocco and Turkey, and I've relied on the generosity of strangers everywhere else I've travelled too, hitchhiking and being shown around and making friends I still keep in touch with pretty much everywhere I've ever spent time.

Interests

  • humanities
  • writing
  • literature
  • running
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking

What I Can Share with Hosts

I suppose I could write you a limerick or something? Or teach you how to organise an academic paper?

More realistically, I'm a decent cook, an okay conversationalist, and I'm reasonably nice and interesting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lotte’s full profile. It’s free!