Louis Lemelin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 79% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile.


  • 111 references 98 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 68, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • retired social worker
  • university masters, Laval University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Bonjour, after many years away, I am back on Cs. Hope to meet some of you in the near futur. Diane and I still travel the world to meet people and their culture. I also take great pleasure in helping other discover my city(Québec) and my region.


I've worked most of my life helping families and young people coping with what life throws at us. I still feel like I am ready to take on the world and make this planet and cosy and friendly place for all of us.


time is precious. Enjoy the moment. Never say no to a good adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to host and surf . Making friends on this planet and keeping in touch is a great way to contribute to world peace.


Now that I have more time to travel, should be surfing has much has I host fellow members.


I like to live a simple and active life. I have great interest in what's going on in the world. I am truely worried about the way we treat our planet and the outrageous disparities between countries and people. I enjoy cooking, books and music. Keeping in shape and having fun are also part of my way of life. I enjoy cycling, skiing, golf and photography. Of course travelling has to be my passion.Of course family and friends is the essence of my being

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • perfumes
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • golf

Music, Movies, and Books

Open minded...folk acoustic, world beat, jazz, classical, books: Follet, Waltari, Corneau and Reeves have been my latest reading. Movies: Out of Africa has to be my fetish movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sun rise at Mont Bromo in Java. Petra, Jordan, I was the first visitor in the morning. I walked up to the monastary and had a cup of thea with a bedouin family. Scuba in bali north coast on the reef.

Teach, Learn, Share

Meeting people from all cultures willing to engage, share and enjoy the company of others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Anguilla, Austria, Bahrain, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Oman, Peru, Portugal, Qatar, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile.

My Groups