Louis-Arthur Puyo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis-Arthur’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Theatre, sport, music, travelling
  • Marketing management degree
  • From Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Louis-Arthur. I'm 20 years old and I like to travel to discover new cultures, new people and new landscapes.
I studied marketing for 2 years in France before leaving to study a year in Denmark. There I was living in an international residence and I had the chance to discover new cultures which increased my curiosity and my desire to travel. In Denmark, I was also able to improve my English, which now allows me to be comfortable speaking.

I use cauchsurfing both to be hosted and to host. I will be happy, depending on my availability, to host or show my city

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered this platform through friends and this summer I decided to test this mode of travel during my trip to the USA to possibly go around the world this way. It was the best way to experience American culture from the inside and to meet people. Now that I'm back I also want to host people who come to visit my beautiful city of Nantes.

Interests

I am curious. Listing all of my passions would be difficult. On the sporting side, I am a fan of football and Formula 1. I have done many sports such as handball, athletics and above all 5 years of football.

On a more artistic side, I like cinema and I practiced theater for more than 7 years.

One of my other passions is cooking. During my year in Denmark, I lived in a student residence where I shared a kitchen with dozens of people and it was a real pleasure to share what I cooked with other people but also to discover the cuisine of other countries.

  • theater
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • cinema
  • football
  • formula 1

Music, Movies, and Books

In general, my tastes are quite wide, whether musical or cinematographic. In music, I can listen to French and American rap, pop, but I mainly listen to rock. My favorite bands are the Red Hot Chili pepers and The Strokes.
For the cinema, it is more difficult to define as my curiosity pushes me to watch independent films as well as blockbusters and my tastes are therefore very diversified.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To celebrate my year in Denmark I decided to do a tattoo with a Danish friend. He had to choose me a tattoo related to Denmark and conversely, I had to find him one related to France. We had to discover the tattoo once it was done. That's why I have the logo of Danish football club Sønderjuske tattooed on my thigh.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be happy to share my cooking skills. I can also help people wishing to learn French or French culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my good mood and my smile. I will also be happy to cook and to help my host in his learning of French and French culture if he wishes. I will also help with houswork.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis-Arthur’s full profile.