Louis Herouard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Swedish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish, Tagalog
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Physiotherapist
  • Master
  • From Monaco-Ville, Monaco
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Half Swedish 🇸🇪 Half French 🇫🇷, I was born and raised in Monaco 🇮🇩 and I work as a physiotherapist 👨‍⚕️

If you want to stay at my place, you're very welcome and I'd be happy to show you around the country and the French Riviera ☺️

(However, I am not a free hotel during the Formula One Grand Prix... Thank You !)

Couchsurfing is about sharing with people from all around the world, from different backgrounds and cultures and I love to host people to show them my very special tiny little country and tell them about its history, how the system works, the fancy lifestyle but also the LOCAL lifestyle ! There are a lot of hidden gems that no tourist will ever find out, unless they follow me ;)

I like to go to the beach, the mountains, the countryside, hiking, water-sports and party a lot ! 🎉 🍾

420-Friendly too 🍁

And if you’d like to try your luck at the famous Casino, let’s go and waste some money together 😜 💵

IG : @louis.herouard

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

🔹️HOTELS are comfy from times to times but are really boring ... 🙄

🔸️HOSTELS are fun and social 🎉🍻 but you don't get to meet a lot of locals ... :/

💠 COUCHSURFING is to me the very best way to learn about a country, its people, History, their culture, share knowledge, experiences and discover the local spots ... It has really been an amazing experience so far ! 😍

🔘 Last but not least, I am NOT on a budget and I do not do CS to save money ... I do it to meet the locals ! 😉
So if you ever wanna do any activity, I don't really care if its expensive or not, as long as it's worth it, I'm down 😉

Peace ! ✌❤

Interests

  • singing
  • festivals
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kite surfing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • anatomy
  • beaches
  • weed
  • sharing stories

Music, Movies, and Books

EDM - Techno - Deep House - Reggae - Rock and Roll

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

💠 My 1st backpack trip in 2016 : My girlfriend broke up, so I decided to quit my job, my friends and my family, bought a backpack and pointed randomly at a map and left for an unknown amount of time with nothing planned in advance 😄✌🏼

💠 Gave out lectures of anatomy in front of 700 students at the University of Medicine of Nice (France) at the age of 19 ! 👨🏫

💠 Collected money 💵 from concerts in the USA 🇺🇸 when I was part of a boys choir to build a orphanage in East-Timor 🇹🇱 and went to meet the kids 2 years later ! (2010 / 2012)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you French 🇫🇷

I can teach you some basics of Anatomy and Physiotherapy if ever you're interested 🙃

I'd like to improve my Spanish 🇪🇸 because I plan on traveling Latin America and also because it’s the most sexy language on earth !!💃🕺

I also took Chinese (Mandarin) 🇨🇳 as an option in High School and I love to be able to communicate a little bit and understand a few words but I need more practice to be able to speak that language properly 😅

And I am learning Tagalog (Filipino) 🇵🇭 because I've spent 10 months there and I LOVE this country and its people and I might be moving there in the future ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Tunisia, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Monaco

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile.