Louis LAI's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning Chinese, English, French, Taiwanese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Politologue.. maybe?
  • No education listed
  • From Taiwan Strait
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My French grandma gives me French name "Louis". I use it on couchsurfing, otherwise, I don't have a lot of chances to use it, LOL. So, call me Louis : )

Not sure what the world holds for me in the future, but am excited to try living in another country. I have done it almost every summer since 4-5 years ago and continue it, I will keep this way of living with my future wife and children, ha-ha! I'm really interested in learning new languages, and love the history and culture that comes with travelling. I'm really outdoorsy, so like going to places with a view, and interesting wildlife.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

1. Meet friends from all over the world here, amazing!
2. The most affordable way for backpackers... I guess.
3. Find someone to hang out together, for solo travelers, it helps.

The hardest part about travel is affording accommodation and knowing where to go and what to do! Using couch surfing means I can meet new people, make some new friends and get to see a side of places only the locals normally get to see.

Interests

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • beach
  • kendo
  • judo
  • nature walks

Teach, Learn, Share

我會說中文!Français, English.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile.

My Groups